ClassOfNext
All private schools

Indian Mountain School tuition & admissions

Lakeville, CTGrades Pre-K–9Boarding, coedindianmountain.org

Tuition 2026-27

$47,440

Boarding $95,840

Application deadline

February 1

2027

Students

321

6 students per teacher

Admission test

—

Tuition 2026-27
GradesDayBoarding
6-9 (7-day domestic boarding)—$88,385
6-9 (5-day domestic boarding)—$82,870
International boarding (grade range not stated)—$95,840
5-9 (upper campus day)$47,440—
Pre-K-4 (lower campus)$31,250—

Financial aid: $2,078,126 to 82 students (about $25,343 each) in 2024, per the school's IRS Form 990.

How to apply
Entry gradesPK, K, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9
Admission test—
Interview—
Apply throughSchool's own portal
Application fee—
DeadlineFebruary 1, 2027
Decisions releasedFebruary 15, 2027
School facts
Students321
Teachers (full-time equivalent)50
Students per teacher6.2
School days per year165
Endowment$15,089,820 (FY2025)
Annual revenue$21,991,104 (2024)
Head of school pay$270,431

Reviews from families

No reviews of Indian Mountain School yet. Parents, students and alumni: yours would be the first.

    Indian Mountain School FAQ
    How much is Indian Mountain School tuition?
    For 2026-27, tuition at Indian Mountain School is $88,385 (boarding) for grades 6-9 (7-day domestic boarding); $82,870 (boarding) for grades 6-9 (5-day domestic boarding); $95,840 (boarding) for grades International boarding (grade range not stated); $47,440 for grades 5-9 (upper campus day); $31,250 for grades Pre-K-4 (lower campus), per the school's website.
    When is the Indian Mountain School application deadline?
    The main application deadline is February 1, 2027, and decisions are released February 15, 2027. Families apply through the school's own portal.
    Does Indian Mountain School offer financial aid?
    Yes. Indian Mountain School reported $2,078,126 in financial aid to 82 students on its 2024 IRS Form 990.
    How many students attend Indian Mountain School?
    Indian Mountain School enrolls 321 students in grades Pre-K–9, with about 6 students per teacher (NCES Private School Survey, 2023-24).

    Sources: tuition and admissions from indianmountain.org (checked Oct 2026); enrollment from the NCES Private School Survey 2023-24; finances from the 2024 IRS Form 990. “—” means we couldn't find it.

    Is this helpful?