ClassOfNext
All private schools

New Roads School tuition & admissions

Santa Monica, CAGrades K–12Day, coednewroads.org

Tuition 2026-27 tuition; 2027-28 admissions

$69,400

Highest grade band

Application deadline

December 14

2026

Students

562

7 students per teacher

Admission test

None

Tuition 2026-27 tuition; 2027-28 admissions
GradesDay
K-5$44,898
6-12$55,014
Spectrum Program (grades not stated)$69,400

Financial aid: $8,892,708 to 218 students (about $40,792 each) in 2024, per the school's IRS Form 990.

How to apply
Entry gradesK, 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12
Admission testNo test
InterviewRequired
Apply throughSchool's own portal
Application fee$150
DeadlineDecember 14, 2026
Decisions releasedMarch 12, 2027
School facts
Students562
Teachers (full-time equivalent)85
Students per teacher6.7
School days per year175
Graduates going to 4-year colleges91%
Endowment$2,625,997 (FY2025)
Annual revenue$32,110,865 (2024)
Head of school pay$229,482

Reviews from families

No reviews of New Roads School yet. Parents, students and alumni: yours would be the first.

    New Roads School FAQ
    How much is New Roads School tuition?
    For 2026-27 tuition; 2027-28 admissions, tuition at New Roads School is $44,898 for grades K-5; $55,014 for grades 6-12; $69,400 for grades Spectrum Program (grades not stated), per the school's website.
    Does New Roads School require the ISEE or SSAT?
    New Roads School does not require an admission test.
    When is the New Roads School application deadline?
    The main application deadline is December 14, 2026, and decisions are released March 12, 2027. Families apply through the school's own portal.
    Does New Roads School offer financial aid?
    Yes. New Roads School reported $8,892,708 in financial aid to 218 students on its 2024 IRS Form 990.
    How many students attend New Roads School?
    New Roads School enrolls 562 students in grades K–12, with about 7 students per teacher (NCES Private School Survey, 2023-24).

    Sources: tuition and admissions from newroads.org (checked Oct 2026); enrollment from the NCES Private School Survey 2023-24; finances from the 2024 IRS Form 990. “—” means we couldn't find it.

    Is this helpful?