ClassOfNext
All colleges

Auburn University Common Data Set 2024-25

ALTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; scores also used for academic advisingCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

45.9%

25,284 of 55,056

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1260–1380

ACT middle 50%

26–31

Who got into Auburn University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Auburn University

GPA and SAT of 31 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC155,056
AdmittedC125,284
EnrolledC16,103
YieldC124.1%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC916%
Submitted ACTC976%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9630–690
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9620–700
Average high school GPAC124.09
GPA of 4.0C1164%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1119.9%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1110.5%
GPA below 3.50C115.6%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$11,016
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$33,048
Required feesG1$1,874
Food and housingG1$16,626
Need fully met (first-years)H221.4%
Average % of need metH260%
Average need-based packageH2$14,687
Average need-based grantH2$12,038
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationImportant
  • Alumni/ae relationImportant
  • Geographical residenceImportant
  • State residencyImportant
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB127,907
First-year retentionB2294.7%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB82%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: men applied 22199 plus women 32855 sums to 55054, but the printed total is 55056; printed total used.
  • C2: the filing answers 'No' to having a waitlist policy, so waitlist counts are null.
  • C22: early action is offered (closing Nov 1, notification Dec 1), but applicant and admit counts are not printed; early decision is not offered.
  • C8A: tests are marked 'Consider if Submitted' for Fall 2026 admission; C8F clarification is blank, so no conflict.
  • C12/C9: SAT (16%) and ACT (76%) submitters total 92%; the remainder is not explained.
  • C7: no program-level variation in factor importance is provided.
  • Graduation: the 4-year rate is not printed as a rate (D/C would be 2882/4771 but is not reported), so it is null. The 6-year rate of 82 is the printed Fall 2018 total (H).
  • Fall 2018 cohort: the Pell (0.69) and Stafford (0.79) rates are printed, but only the total 6-year rate is used here.
  • Retention 94.7 is from the printed fraction 0.947 for Fall 2023 first-time, full-time cohort.
  • H1/H2: aid is for 2023-24 final, not 2024-25. H2 line a (first-time, full-time first-year) is 5935, versus 6103 first-time first-year degree-seeking enrolled in C1/B1; the discrepancy is not explained.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met = 452/2108 = 21.4%. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a rate, so it is null (line d/c would be about 99.95%).
  • H2: avg_pct_need_met printed as 0.6, converted to 60.
  • G1: public school with different in-state (11016) and out-of-state (33048) tuition; tuition left null. Nonresident figure of 33198 differs from out-of-state 33048 and is not used.
  • G1: costs are 2024-25 figures; the filing checks that 2025-26 costs are not yet available.
  • G4: tuition varies by undergraduate program (51% of full-time undergraduates pay more than the G1 figure); not reflected in G1.
  • Sum of GPA bands below 3.50 is 0.0561 (5.61%); the printed 'Totals' line sums to 1, so the bands are consistent.
Auburn University admissions FAQ
What is Auburn University's acceptance rate?
Auburn University admitted 25,284 of 55,056 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 45.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Auburn University have early decision?
No. Auburn University does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Auburn University?
The middle 50% of Auburn University's enrolled first-years scored 1260–1380 on the SAT and 26–31 on the ACT.
How much does Auburn University cost?
Tuition is $11,016 in-state, plus $16,626 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $12,038.
What is Auburn University's graduation rate?
82% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Auburn University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?