ClassOfNext
All colleges

Colorado Mesa University Common Data Set 2024-25

COTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required for admission; SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP and institutional exams used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

88.6%

34,118 of 38,520

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1060–1280

ACT middle 50%

22–29

Admissions
AppliedC138,520
AdmittedC134,118
EnrolledC15,429
YieldC115.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC928%
Submitted ACTC97%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9540–660
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9520–630
Average high school GPAC123.69
GPA of 4.0C1130.1%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1117.8%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1116.9%
GPA below 3.50C1135.3%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$10,609
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$32,297
Required feesG1$2,773
Food and housingG1$14,740
Need fully met (first-years)H27.4%
Average % of need metH268.2%
Average need-based packageH2$12,538
Average need-based grantH2$10,786
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB126,500
First-year retentionB2285.9%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB66.5%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: policy for waitlist marked No but waitlist count rows are blank; waitlist fields left null.
  • C21: early decision not offered. C22: early action offered (nonbinding, closing 11/15, notification 1/15); early action applicant and admit counts not reported.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT checked as not required but considered if submitted; C8F clarification blank; C8E latest score date May 1st.
  • C9/C11: 28% SAT and 7% ACT submitters; GPA bands taken from the 'All enrolled students' column; those bands sum to 100.1 due to rounding, and the below-3.50 sum is 35.3.
  • C10: the 60.24 value is the share of first-time, first-year students submitting class rank, not GPA; the 99.9% GPA submission rate is from the C11 header.
  • B4-B21: 4-year graduation rate not printed (only the cohort count of 2,421 of 5,172), so left null; 6-year rate 66.5% is from the Fall 2018 cohort.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was not computed, so null. pct_need_fully_met = 155 / 2,087 (line H over line D), rounded to 7.4.
  • G1: the form asks for 2025-26 costs but the printed figures are labelled 2024-25 in the header; values used as printed. In-district tuition blank; in-state (out-of-district) figure used. Tuition left null because separate in-state and out-of-state rates are given.
  • C1 enrolled total (5,429) differs from the B1/B3 first-time first-year count (5,356); likely summer starters or definitional difference.

Similar colleges

Colorado Mesa University admissions FAQ
What is Colorado Mesa University's acceptance rate?
Colorado Mesa University admitted 34,118 of 38,520 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 88.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Colorado Mesa University have early decision?
No. Colorado Mesa University does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Colorado Mesa University?
The middle 50% of Colorado Mesa University's enrolled first-years scored 1060–1280 on the SAT and 22–29 on the ACT.
How much does Colorado Mesa University cost?
Tuition is $10,609 in-state, plus $14,740 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $10,786.
What is Colorado Mesa University's graduation rate?
66.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Colorado Mesa University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?