ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Oregon Common Data Set 2025-26

ORTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required (C8A and C8F agree)Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

87.4%

36,127 of 41,325

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1050–1320

ACT middle 50%

22–29

Who got into University of Oregon: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into University of Oregon

GPA and SAT of 67 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC141,325
AdmittedC136,127
EnrolledC15,009
YieldC113.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC21,941
Accepted a placeC2827
Admitted from waitlistC2422
Odds if you stay on the listC251%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC911%
Submitted ACTC94%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9540–680
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9500–650
Average high school GPAC123.73
GPA of 4.0C1132.8%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1120.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1117.4%
GPA below 3.50C1129.6%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$14,532
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$44,523
Required feesG1$2,943
Food and housingG1$18,183
Need fully met (first-years)H29.5%
Average % of need metH254%
Average need-based packageH2$17,082
Average need-based grantH2$14,857
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB120,710
First-year retentionB2285.7%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB71%
Notes on this filing
  • Filing headers read 'Common Data Set 2024-2025' but the cover and data (Fall 2025 admissions, Oct 15 2025 enrollment) indicate the 2025-26 collection; year set to 2025-26.
  • C1: applicant, admit and enrollee totals are sums of the male, female and unknown counts (no total printed in that block); enrolled 5,009 matches the residency table.
  • C2: waitlist block mapped by position: offered 1,941; accepted place 827; admitted 422.
  • C8: test-optional policy; SAT/ACT used for placement and academic advising per C8D.
  • C9: SAT/ACT submission percentages and score ranges taken as printed.
  • C10: class rank percentages were not reported (blank), so no class-rank data is provided.
  • C11: GPA bands use the 'Percent (All enrolled students)' column. Bands sum to 100.1 due to rounding. pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, 2.00-2.49, 1.00-1.99 and below-1.0 bands (14.0+10.4+5.1+0.1+0+0).
  • B4-B11: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate of 71% is from the Fall 2019 cohort, the most recent reported.
  • G1: in-district and in-state (out-of-district) tuition are both $14,532; tuition set to null since in-state and out-of-state are given. Costs are the first-year column and are labeled for 2026-2027 in the filing.
  • H2: aid figures use the first-time, full-time first-year column. Pct with need awarded aid is not printed and cannot be derived from the first-year column alone, so it is null. Percent need fully met = 231 / 2,432 = 9.5%.
  • H2 line K is used for avg_need_based_grant (need-based scholarship/grant award of those awarded need-based grants).

Similar colleges

University of Oregon admissions FAQ
What is University of Oregon's acceptance rate?
University of Oregon admitted 36,127 of 41,325 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 87.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Oregon have early decision?
No. University of Oregon does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Oregon?
The middle 50% of University of Oregon's enrolled first-years scored 1050–1320 on the SAT and 22–29 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of Oregon's waitlist?
University of Oregon offered 1,941 students a waitlist spot and admitted 422 from it (51% of those who stayed on).
How much does University of Oregon cost?
Tuition is $14,532 in-state, plus $18,183 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $14,857.
What is University of Oregon's graduation rate?
71% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Oregon Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?