All colleges
Oregon State University Common Data Set 2025-26
ORTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required, considered if submitted (C8A and C8F agree); test scores also used for academic advisingCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy
Acceptance rate
78.9%
23,172 of 29,362
Early decision rate
No ED
SAT middle 50%
1128–1360
ACT middle 50%
24–31
Who got into Oregon State University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 52Waitlisted 0Rejected 1Preview
Self-reported by 53 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't Oregon State University's official data. 2 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into Oregon State University
GPA and SAT of 53 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 29,362 |
| AdmittedC1 | 23,172 |
| EnrolledC1 | 4,452 |
| YieldC1 | 19.2% |
| Early decisionC21 | Not offered |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 764 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | — |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 292 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | — |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 8% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 4% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 610–720 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 570–700 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | 3.70 |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | 13% |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | 37% |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | 25% |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | 25% |
Cost and financial aid
| Tuition, in-stateG1 | $13,440 |
| Tuition, out-of-stateG1 | $40,155 |
| Required feesG1 | $2,592 |
| Food and housingG1 | $19,011 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 17.1% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 71.4% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $21,077 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $15,708 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
- Class rankConsidered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayImportant
- Recommendation(s)Considered
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
- Talent/abilityConsidered
- Character/personal qualitiesImportant
- First generationNot considered
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceNot considered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestConsidered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 31,586 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 89.1% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 68% |
Notes on this filing
- Year taken from the 2025-2026 CDS title; enrollment and admissions data are for Fall 2025.
- C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals are the sums of the male, female and unknown counts, which match the printed residency totals (29362, 23172, 4452).
- C2: waitlist accepted-a-place count is blank; waitlist offered (764) and admitted (292) are printed.
- C9/C11: test-submission percentages are for enrolled first-year students; GPA bands use the 'All enrolled students' column, and pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 2.50-2.99 and 3.00-3.24 bands (16+7+2 = 25, and the C11 bands sum to 100).
- C8A/C8F: the C8A checkboxes place SAT/ACT in 'not required for admission, considered if submitted', which matches the C8F clarification.
- C10 and C21/C22: early action is offered (notification 12/15), but early action applied and admitted counts are not printed; early decision is not offered.
- B4-B11: the 2019 bachelor's cohort six-year rate of 68% is printed (H line). The four-year rate is not printed; D/C would be 44.8% but was not reported, so it is null.
- H1/H2: aid data are 2025-26 estimated figures, not final 2024-25 figures. Using the first-time, full-time first-year column.
- H2: the fully-met count is in the row labelled H, not line i; pct_need_fully_met = 329 / 1925 (line d) = 17.1%. The printed 71.4% is the average percent of need met (row I) and is used for avg_pct_need_met.
- H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed; it was left null rather than derived from lines c and d.
- G1: first-year column used. Public institution, so tuition is left null and in-state (out-of-district) tuition of 13440 and out-of-state tuition of 40155 are reported. In-district tuition is also 13440.
- Enrollment: retention rate (89.1) is printed in B22. The 4-year graduation rate is not printed and is null.
Source: Oregon State University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.