ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of North Carolina at Charlotte Common Data Set 2025-26

NCTest policy: Test-flexible: SAT or ACT required for some (applicants with weighted HS GPA below 2.80); otherwise not requiredCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

77.8%

21,170 of 27,218

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1150–1340

ACT middle 50%

21–27

Admissions
AppliedC127,218
AdmittedC121,170
EnrolledC14,934
YieldC123.3%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC916.1%
Submitted ACTC927%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9570–670
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9570–680
Average high school GPAC123.56
GPA of 4.0C114.4%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1123.6%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1130.6%
GPA below 3.50C1141.5%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$3,812
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$20,018
Required feesG1$3,505
Food and housingG1$12,390
Need fully met (first-years)H27%
Average % of need metH257%
Average need-based packageH2$12,315
Average need-based grantH2$10,898
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB126,213
First-year retentionB2286%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB68.2%
Notes on this filing
  • Aid data (H1/H2) are for the 2024-25 final academic year; cost data (G1) are for 2025-26; admissions and enrollment are Fall 2025.
  • C2: waitlist block is blank because C.201 answers No to having a waitlist; all three waitlist counts set to null.
  • C21/C.2110-C.2111: early decision is not offered (C.2101 No); application and admit counts not reported.
  • C22/C.2201: early action is offered, but early action applied and admitted counts are not printed; null.
  • B4-B11 (C.2 graduation rates): 4-year rate is not printed (only completers counts), so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate of 68.2 is from the Fall 2019 cohort (B.432 current cohort).
  • H2 line I (57%) is printed as the average percent of need met; pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so null.
  • H2 pct_need_fully_met computed as line h (161) / line d (2294) = 7.0%, per the stated rule.
  • G1: public institution with in-district and in-state tuition both 3812; tuition set to null because tuition differs by residency. Food and housing is double occupancy 19 meals/week on campus.
  • C8A/C8F: C8A checks Yes with 'Required for some'; C8F clarifies the 2.80 weighted GPA threshold. No conflict.
  • C.8E: SAT/ACT score deadline is printed as a date-time value (May 31, 2025), which may be a carryover from the prior cycle; not used in output.
  • C.2205 early action notification day (30) and C.2204 month (1) conflict with the printed notification date of Jan 29, 2025; not used in output.
  • C.1129 (GPA below 1.0) is blank in the all-enrolled column; treated as zero in the below-3.50 sum.
University of North Carolina at Charlotte admissions FAQ
What is University of North Carolina at Charlotte's acceptance rate?
University of North Carolina at Charlotte admitted 21,170 of 27,218 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 77.8%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of North Carolina at Charlotte have early decision?
No. University of North Carolina at Charlotte does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of North Carolina at Charlotte?
The middle 50% of University of North Carolina at Charlotte's enrolled first-years scored 1150–1340 on the SAT and 21–27 on the ACT.
How much does University of North Carolina at Charlotte cost?
Tuition is $3,812 in-state, plus $12,390 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $10,898.
What is University of North Carolina at Charlotte's graduation rate?
68.2% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of North Carolina at Charlotte Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?