ClassOfNext
All colleges

Lenoir-Rhyne University Common Data Set 2025-26

NCTest policy: Test-blind for admission: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions; test scores used for placement (SAT, ACT, AP, institutional exam) and academic advisingCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

87.6%

3,216 of 3,671

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC13,671
AdmittedC13,216
EnrolledC1390
YieldC112.1%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.73
GPA of 4.0C1139%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1114%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1115%
GPA below 3.50C1132%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$44,200
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1$13,800
Need fully met (first-years)H214.2%
Average % of need metH272.5%
Average need-based packageH2$29,647
Average need-based grantH2$25,690
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAImportant
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,495
First-year retentionB2272%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB50%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions totals (applied 3671, admitted 3216, enrolled 390) are summed from the C1 male/female/unknown cells because no total is printed; enrolled also matches the C1 full-time/part-time breakdown.
  • C2: waitlist policy is recorded as No (AD_WAIT: N) and all waitlist counts are blank, so they are null.
  • C1 early decision: ED plan not offered (AD_EDEC: N). Early action is offered (notification 11/13) but its applied and admitted counts are not reported.
  • C7: the nonacademic rows are mapped by position to Q112 fields, which skip number 10. Volunteer work reads Q112_11, work experience Q112_12, and level of interest Q112_13. Verify these three.
  • C8A: the Yes/No checkbox is unchecked, but ADMS=N, so the test policy is taken as not used for admission. C8F is blank. Placement use (SAT, ACT, AP, institutional exam) is from C8G.
  • C9-C10: no test-score percentiles or submission rates are printed, so they are null.
  • G1: the tuition of $44,200 is a private-institution figure. Required fees are blank.
  • B4-B21: the Fall 2019 cohort 4-year figure is printed as 0 in line D, but line G (226) does not equal D+E+F (0). The 4-year rate is therefore null. The 6-year rate of 50 is the printed H total for the Fall 2019 cohort.
  • H2: the 'pct with need awarded aid' figure is not printed and is left null. Fully-met percent is computed as line h (38) divided by line d (267, awarded any aid, used as the need-based base per the rule), giving 14.2.
  • H2 line J (average financial aid package) is used for avg_need_based_package, and H2 line K for avg_need_based_grant.
  • H1/H2 academic year checkbox is unmarked, but the hidden field ACAD_YR reads 2023. The year is not confirmed.
  • Retention rate 72 is the printed H-section figure (241 of 337 = 71.5).
Lenoir-Rhyne University admissions FAQ
What is Lenoir-Rhyne University's acceptance rate?
Lenoir-Rhyne University admitted 3,216 of 3,671 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 87.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Lenoir-Rhyne University have early decision?
No. Lenoir-Rhyne University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
How much does Lenoir-Rhyne University cost?
Tuition is $44,200, plus $13,800 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $25,690.
What is Lenoir-Rhyne University's graduation rate?
50% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Lenoir-Rhyne University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?