ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Oklahoma Common Data Set 2025-26

OKTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; test scores also used for academic advisingCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

77.6%

22,660 of 29,195

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1160–1310

ACT middle 50%

23–28

Admissions
AppliedC129,195
AdmittedC122,660
EnrolledC16,229
YieldC127.5%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC23,117
Accepted a placeC22,116
Admitted from waitlistC2133
Odds if you stay on the listC26.3%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC922%
Submitted ACTC943%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9570–660
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9570–650
Average high school GPAC123.64
GPA of 4.0C1111.4%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1131.4%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1126.8%
GPA below 3.50C1130.4%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$5,532
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$24,210
Required feesG1$4,953
Food and housingG1$16,381
Need fully met (first-years)H215.5%
Average % of need metH264.5%
Average need-based packageH2$16,939
Average need-based grantH2$10,768
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB125,054
First-year retentionB2289.1%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB75%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applicant, admit and enrollee totals are sums of the printed gender rows (men + women; no unknown-gender entries). Enrolled total equals full-time plus part-time men and women.
  • C2: waitlist rows mapped by position: offered 3117, accepted a place 2116, admitted from waitlist 133. Ranked-list and release questions are N/A.
  • C8A/C8F: the SAT/ACT checkbox is for Fall 2027 and matches the C8F test-optional statement. C8G lists SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP and institutional exams for placement.
  • C21: early decision is marked No, so its counts are blank. C22: early action is Yes with a 11/1 closing date and rolling notification; early action applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • B4-B11: the 6-year rate (75%) is printed for the Fall 2019 cohort. The 4-year rate is not printed (2,314 of 3,990 completed in four years) and was not computed, so it is null.
  • B22: the 89.1% retention rate is for the Fall 2024 cohort.
  • G1: the tuition and fee figures are the first-year undergraduate column. The school splits tuition by residency, so the single tuition field is null. Room and board is the printed food and housing on-campus figure ($16,381).
  • H1/H2: aid data is for the 2024-2025 academic year (box checked), while the enrollment cohort is Fall 2025, so the years differ. The H2 first-time full-time first-year column was used.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met = 358 / 2,307 (line h / line d) = 15.5%. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent and was left null.
  • H2: avg_need_based_grant uses line K, average need-based scholarship and grant award for line e recipients.
University of Oklahoma admissions FAQ
What is University of Oklahoma's acceptance rate?
University of Oklahoma admitted 22,660 of 29,195 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 77.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Oklahoma have early decision?
No. University of Oklahoma does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Oklahoma?
The middle 50% of University of Oklahoma's enrolled first-years scored 1160–1310 on the SAT and 23–28 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of Oklahoma's waitlist?
University of Oklahoma offered 3,117 students a waitlist spot and admitted 133 from it (6.3% of those who stayed on).
How much does University of Oklahoma cost?
Tuition is $5,532 in-state, plus $16,381 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $10,768.
What is University of Oklahoma's graduation rate?
75% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Oklahoma Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?