ClassOfNext
All colleges

Northeastern State University Common Data Set 2024-25

OKTest policy: ACT required for some applicants; SAT not used; C8F clarification blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

99.4%

1,998 of 2,011

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

17–23

Admissions
AppliedC12,011
AdmittedC11,998
EnrolledC1664
YieldC133.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Not offered
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC984.6%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.45
GPA of 4.0C1111.9%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1122.7%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1121.6%
GPA below 3.50C1143.8%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H275.3%
Average % of need metH267%
Average need-based packageH2$17,442
Average need-based grantH2$10,570
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essay—
  • Recommendation(s)—
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB15,085
First-year retentionB2260.8%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB31.7%
Notes on this filing
  • Year taken as 2024-25 (fall 2024 enrollment and H1 2024-2025 column); the filing's own year label is not explicit.
  • C1: applied (2011), admitted (1998) and enrolled (664) are the printed residency-table totals; they match the sums of the gender rows.
  • C2: waitlist policy answered No and no waitlist counts are printed, so all waitlist fields are null.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action answered No; counts are null.
  • C7: checkbox columns are inferred from the column position of each X in the text layout; essay and recommendations have no mark and are null.
  • C8A/C8F: ACT Only is marked in the 'Required for some' column; C8F is blank. The Yes/No mark for SAT/ACT use is positionally ambiguous, but the ACT row is marked.
  • C9: SAT percentages and scores are not reported; ACT composite 25th/50th/75th percentiles are taken from the composite row.
  • C11: pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the printed bands 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, 2.0-2.49, 1.0-1.99 and below 1.0 (0.438).
  • B4-B11 (Fall 2018 cohort): the 4-year total cell (98) does not equal the sum of its row (74+24+82=180) and the cohort total (565) does not equal the sum of the three columns (837); the 4-year rate is not printed, so it is null. The 6-year rate is the printed total-column value (0.3168), i.e. 179/565.
  • G1: all cost fields are blank in the filing; 2025-26 costs are not yet available (August 2025 noted).
  • H2: the first-time, first-year column is used. pct_need_fully_met is 345/458 = 75.3%. avg_need_based_package uses line J (average total aid package), since no need-based-only package figure is printed.
  • H2 line I: avg_pct_need_met is 0.67 converted to 67.
  • H2 line B/C/D rows print no percentage for pct_with_need_awarded_aid, so it is null.
  • H1: the 2024-2025 estimated column is checked; the figures are not reported in the schema because H1 is not part of it.
Northeastern State University admissions FAQ
What is Northeastern State University's acceptance rate?
Northeastern State University admitted 1,998 of 2,011 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 99.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Northeastern State University have early decision?
No. Northeastern State University does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What is Northeastern State University's graduation rate?
31.7% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Northeastern State University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?