ClassOfNext
All colleges

Reed College Common Data Set 2024-25

ORTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required but considered if submitted; institutional placement examCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

24.6%

2,321 of 9,431

Early decision rate

15.2%

Non-ED pool: 25.2%

SAT middle 50%

1310–1490

ACT middle 50%

30–34

Who got into Reed College: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Reed College

GPA and SAT of 79 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock for $39, one time
Admissions
AppliedC19,431
AdmittedC12,321
EnrolledC1303
YieldC113.1%
Early decisionC2180 of 526 (15.2%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC25,170
Accepted a placeC22,237
Admitted from waitlistC2101
Odds if you stay on the listC24.5%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC952%
Submitted ACTC921%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9680–750
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9610–770
Average high school GPAC124.01
GPA of 4.0C1153.2%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1125.9%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1114%
GPA below 3.50C116.8%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2100%
Average % of need metH2100%
Average need-based packageH2$59,053
Average need-based grantH2$55,303
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewImportant
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,346
First-year retentionB2287%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB71.5%
Notes on this filing
  • C8F (test policy clarification) is blank; C802 policy text is partly cut off in the PDF, so the policy phrase relies on the C802 label alone.
  • C2: waitlist counts are printed as three unlabeled values (5170, 2237, 101), mapped by position to offered, accepted a place, and admitted.
  • C2201/C2202: early action is offered, but early action applied and admitted counts are not reported.
  • C21: early decision offered (C2101 = Y); applied 526 and admitted 80 from C2106.
  • C9 test percentages are shown as percent of enrolled first-year students who submitted scores.
  • B4-B21: the Fall 2018 cohort was used for the six-year graduation rate (B432 = 0.71468144, converted to 71.468144). The four-year rate is not printed and was not computed, so it is null.
  • Cost (G section) is not included in this filing; all cost fields are null.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent and was not computed (null). pct_need_fully_met = H208 (189) / H204 (189) = 100.0.
  • H2 averages used are line J (H210, $59,053) for avg_need_based_package and line K (H211, $55,303) for avg_need_based_grant, from the first-time, full-time first-year block.
  • GPA percentages use the 'all enrolled students' block (C1121-C1129).

Source: Reed College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.