ClassOfNext
All colleges

Kentucky State University Common Data Set 2025-26

KYTest policy: Mixed: SAT or ACT required to be considered (C8A), but ACT-only and SAT-only rows marked consider-if-submitted; C8F blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

98%

2,450 of 2,500

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

15–24

Admissions
AppliedC12,500
AdmittedC12,450
EnrolledC1397
YieldC116.2%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC918%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C117%
GPA 3.75–3.99C119.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1116.3%
GPA below 3.50C1167.4%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$8,830
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$13,245
Required feesG1$1,066
Food and housingG1$15,898
Need fully met (first-years)H23.6%
Average % of need metH234.7%
Average need-based packageH2$18,739
Average need-based grantH2$10,293
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordNot considered
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essay—
  • Recommendation(s)—
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB12,504
First-year retentionB2256%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB28%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied/admitted/enrolled are first-time, first-year totals; enrolled (397) differs from B1 first-time first-year headcount (435), and H2 line a (382) is a third count; not reconciled by the filing.
  • C2: waitlist block is blank and C8/AD_WAIT indicates no waitlist policy; all three waitlist counts left null.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action offered boxes are unmarked and their counts are blank; left null.
  • C8A marks SAT or ACT as 'required to be considered' while the ACT-only and SAT-only rows say 'consider if submitted'; C8F is blank, so the policy is summarized from C8A with this conflict noted.
  • C9: percent submitting SAT and SAT score ranges are blank; ACT percent 18 with 75 students does not match 75 of 397 enrolled (about 18.9%); copied as printed.
  • C11/C12: GPA bands are reported for score-submitters only; all-enrolled column is blank. Average GPA and percent submitting GPA (C12) are blank.
  • pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the C11 bands below 3.50 (15.12+11.63+20.93+13.95+5.81+0).
  • B4-B21: 2019 cohort used. The 4-year completion count is printed (47 of 367) but no 4-year rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null. 6-year rate printed as 0.28 (28).
  • G1: public institution; in-district and in-state both 8830, so the in-state field holds 8830; no single tuition figure is printed, so tuition is null.
  • H2: first-time, full-time first-year column. pct_need_fully_met = 11/303 = 3.6. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent and is left null. avg_need_based_package uses the printed J line (average financial aid package for line d), which is not limited to need-based aid.
  • Price: the filing labels the 2026-27 costs, but the year mapping for aid (H1/H2) is 2025-26 estimated.
Kentucky State University admissions FAQ
What is Kentucky State University's acceptance rate?
Kentucky State University admitted 2,450 of 2,500 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 98%, according to its Common Data Set.
How much does Kentucky State University cost?
Tuition is $8,830 in-state, plus $15,898 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $10,293.
What is Kentucky State University's graduation rate?
28% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Kentucky State University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?