ClassOfNext
All colleges

Centre College Common Data Set 2025-26

KYTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; C8F clarification blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

48.2%

2,006 of 4,165

Early decision rate

61.4%

Non-ED pool: 47.4%

SAT middle 50%

1203–1410

ACT middle 50%

26–31

Admissions
AppliedC14,165
AdmittedC12,006
EnrolledC1357
YieldC117.8%
Early decisionC21137 of 223 (61.4%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2235
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC29
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC97.3%
Submitted ACTC947.3%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9608–698
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9580–735
Average high school GPAC123.80
GPA of 4.0C1147%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1122.8%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1115.7%
GPA below 3.50C1114.5%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$57,500
Required feesG1$750
Food and housingG1$15,740
Need fully met (first-years)H289.4%
Average % of need metH299%
Average need-based packageH2$56,424
Average need-based grantH2$53,223
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresImportant
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,385
First-year retentionB2289%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB80.5%
Notes on this filing
  • B4-B11: Fall 2019 cohort left blank, so the Fall 2018 cohort was used for the graduation rates; the 6-year rate 80.45 is printed in line H. The 4-year rate is not printed (line D = 271 of 358), so it is null.
  • C2: waitlist 'number accepting a place' is blank, so waitlist_accepted_place is null. The three printed waitlist counts were mapped by position: offered 235, admitted 9.
  • C2 waitlist: the ranking question is answered No.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT is 'not required, but consider if submitted'. C8D (test scores for advising) is No. C8F is blank, so no clarification was added.
  • C10: GPA and class-rank percentages were printed; class rank was reported for 43.70% of first-time first-year students.
  • C11: the 'pct_below_3_50' value of 14.53 is the sum of the all-enrolled-students bands below 3.50 (8.55 + 4.84 + 0.86 + 0.28 + 0 + 0).
  • C13: application fee is answered No.
  • C21: early decision figures cover only ED1 (deadline Nov 1) for the Fall 2024 entering class, not Fall 2025. Early action applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • H2 pct_with_need_awarded_aid: no printed percentage. Line d/c is 245/245, but this was not computed, so it is null.
  • H2 pct_need_fully_met: computed as line h (219) / line d (245) = 89.4%.
  • G1: cost figures are for the 2026-27 year, while H1/H2 aid figures are 2025-26 estimated. Room and board is the food-and-housing figure of $15,740. Tuition is a single private rate, so the in-state and out-of-state fields are null.
  • A0A: no comments entered.

Similar colleges

Rollins College

FL · 47.6% admitted · SAT 1210–1340

Compare with Centre College
Bennington College

VT · 48% admitted · SAT 1308–1395

Compare with Centre College
Lake Forest College

IL · 56.9% admitted · SAT 1230–1400

Compare with Centre College
Austin College

TX · 47.7% admitted · SAT 1120–1300

Compare with Centre College
University of the South

TN · 56.4% admitted · SAT 1210–1360

Compare with Centre College
Centre College admissions FAQ
What is Centre College's acceptance rate?
Centre College admitted 2,006 of 4,165 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 48.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Centre College's early decision acceptance rate?
Centre College admitted 137 of 223 early decision applicants (61.4%) for 2025-26.
What SAT score do you need for Centre College?
The middle 50% of Centre College's enrolled first-years scored 1203–1410 on the SAT and 26–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off Centre College's waitlist?
Centre College offered 235 students a waitlist spot and admitted 9 from it (3.8% of those who stayed on).
How much does Centre College cost?
Tuition is $57,500, plus $15,740 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $53,223.
What is Centre College's graduation rate?
80.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Centre College Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?