ClassOfNext
All colleges

Lake Forest College Common Data Set 2024-25

ILTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; scores also used for advising and placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

56.9%

3,043 of 5,349

Early decision rate

43.7%

Non-ED pool: 57.1%

SAT middle 50%

1230–1400

ACT middle 50%

28–32

Admissions
AppliedC15,349
AdmittedC13,043
EnrolledC1415
YieldC113.6%
Early decisionC2138 of 87 (43.7%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC275
Accepted a placeC254
Admitted from waitlistC239
Odds if you stay on the listC272.2%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC916%
Submitted ACTC910%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9600–713
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9590–680
Average high school GPAC123.78
GPA of 4.0C1135.1%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1118.1%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1117.6%
GPA below 3.50C1129.2%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$58,000
Required feesG1$902
Food and housingG1$13,050
Need fully met (first-years)H246.5%
Average % of need metH292%
Average need-based packageH2$57,630
Average need-based grantH2$54,250
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAImportant
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewVery important
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityVery important
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,814
First-year retentionB2289.9%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB77.8%
Notes on this filing
  • C1 applied total is not printed; computed as men + women + another gender (2,317 + 3,030 + 2 = 5,349). The 9 applicants of unknown gender are excluded.
  • C1 admitted total is not printed; computed as men + women + another gender (1,209 + 1,833 + 1 = 3,043). The 1 admitted applicant of unknown gender is excluded.
  • C1 enrolled total (415) is computed from the men, women and another-gender rows and matches B2 first-time first-year.
  • C2: waitlist counts mapped by position: offered 75, accepted a place 54, admitted from waitlist 39. The waitlist is not ranked.
  • C2: first-time applicant, admit and enrollee residency breakdown is blank.
  • C8F: clarification field is blank. Policy phrase is based on the C8A checkbox ('not required for admission, but consider if submitted'). C8D indicates test scores are used for advising.
  • C9: SAT and ACT submission percentages and counts are reported. No SAT or ACT score-range distributions are used in this extract.
  • Early action: offered per C22 (Yes), but applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • Graduation: the 4-year rate is not printed; only the D line count (270 of 387 in the Fall 2018 cohort) is reported, so grad_rate_4yr is left null. The 6-year rate of 77.8 is printed for the Fall 2018 cohort.
  • G1 costs are for the 2025-26 academic year, while the filing is labeled 2024-25. Tuition is a single private rate, so in-state and out-of-state are null. Room and board is the food and housing figure.
  • H2: the need-fully-met percentage is computed as line h / line d for the first-time first-year column (158 / 340 = 46.5%). The share with need who were awarded aid is not printed, so it is left null.
  • H1 figures are 2024-25 estimated. The first-year aid averages come from H2 lines I, J and K.

Similar colleges

Lake Forest College admissions FAQ
What is Lake Forest College's acceptance rate?
Lake Forest College admitted 3,043 of 5,349 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 56.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Lake Forest College's early decision acceptance rate?
Lake Forest College admitted 38 of 87 early decision applicants (43.7%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Lake Forest College?
The middle 50% of Lake Forest College's enrolled first-years scored 1230–1400 on the SAT and 28–32 on the ACT.
How many students get off Lake Forest College's waitlist?
Lake Forest College offered 75 students a waitlist spot and admitted 39 from it (72.2% of those who stayed on).
How much does Lake Forest College cost?
Tuition is $58,000, plus $13,050 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $54,250.
What is Lake Forest College's graduation rate?
77.8% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Lake Forest College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?