ClassOfNext
All colleges

DePaul University Common Data Set 2024-25

ILTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required, but considered if submitted; scores also used for academic advising and placement (C8F confirms students may choose whether to submit).Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

75.9%

23,729 of 31,266

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1090–1300

ACT middle 50%

24–30

Who got into DePaul University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into DePaul University

GPA and SAT of 33 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC131,266
AdmittedC123,729
EnrolledC12,566
YieldC110.8%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2809
Accepted a placeC2282
Admitted from waitlistC2228
Odds if you stay on the listC280.9%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC941.7%
Submitted ACTC914.2%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9550–660
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9530–650
Average high school GPAC123.78
GPA of 4.0C1136.2%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1120.4%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1115.1%
GPA below 3.50C1128.4%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$45,195
Required feesG1$954
Food and housingG1$19,095
Need fully met (first-years)H211.4%
Average % of need metH273%
Average need-based packageH2$34,318
Average need-based grantH2$31,143
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentConsidered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB114,188
First-year retentionB2285.5%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB67.8%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions applied, admitted and enrolled totals are men plus women (C1 prints no totals and no other-gender or unknown counts).
  • C1 enrolled 2,566 matches the sum of full-time and part-time first-time first-year enrollees.
  • C2 waitlist counts mapped by position: offered 809, accepted a place 282, admitted from waitlist 228. Waitlist is not ranked.
  • C8A marks SAT/ACT as 'not required, but consider if submitted'; C8F describes a test-optional policy. These agree.
  • C9 test-score percentile rows are reported; ACT writing was blank and is not included.
  • C11 pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the bands 3.25-3.49 through below 1.0 for all enrolled students (11.02+8.21+8.13+0.95+0.04).
  • C11 GPA bands use the all-enrolled-students column.
  • B4-B11 Fall 2018 cohort (bachelor's): six-year rate 67.80 printed; Fall 2017 cohort printed 70.00. The four-year rate is not printed (1,410 completers of a final cohort of 2,565 are listed in line D), so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • H2 pct_need_fully_met computed as line h (250) divided by line d (2,191) for first-time first-year students, rounded to one decimal.
  • H2 pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed; line d (2,191) over line c (2,193) would give about 99.9, but it is left null.
  • H2 avg_need_based_package uses line J (average financial aid package, first-year). avg_need_based_grant uses line K.
  • G1 first-year costs: private tuition 45,195; required fees 954; food and housing 19,095. No in-state or out-of-state split applies.
  • Fall 2024 first-time first-year applicant and admit counts are first-time, first-year degree-seeking figures from C1.
  • Early action applicant and admit counts are not reported (left null). Early decision is not offered (AD_EDEC: N).
DePaul University admissions FAQ
What is DePaul University's acceptance rate?
DePaul University admitted 23,729 of 31,266 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 75.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does DePaul University have early decision?
No. DePaul University does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for DePaul University?
The middle 50% of DePaul University's enrolled first-years scored 1090–1300 on the SAT and 24–30 on the ACT.
How many students get off DePaul University's waitlist?
DePaul University offered 809 students a waitlist spot and admitted 228 from it (80.9% of those who stayed on).
How much does DePaul University cost?
Tuition is $45,195, plus $19,095 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $31,143.
What is DePaul University's graduation rate?
67.8% of students graduate within six years.

Source: DePaul University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?