ClassOfNext
All colleges

Illinois Wesleyan University Common Data Set 2024-25

Acceptance rate

39.3%

3,757 of 9,558

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1120–1320

ACT middle 50%

25–30

Admissions
AppliedC19,558
AdmittedC13,757
EnrolledC1461
YieldC112.3%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC921%
Submitted ACTC910%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9550–670
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9570–670
Average high school GPAC123.82
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$59,226
Required feesG1$204
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H222.3%
Average % of need metH291.5%
Average need-based packageH2$51,231
Average need-based grantH2$47,284
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,582
First-year retentionB2280%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB74.7%
Notes on this filing
  • C8A and C8F policy checkboxes and clarification are blank, and C8D and C8G are blank; test policy left null. C8E gives a latest score receipt date of 1-May.
  • C2: waitlist policy is 'Yes', but all three waitlist counts (offered, accepted, admitted) are blank.
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals match the residency table (9,558 / 3,757 / 461). Enrolled 461 = 209 men + 248 women + 4 another gender, with no part-time first-time enrollees.
  • C21: early decision not offered. C22: nonbinding early action offered (closing 11/15, notification 12/15), but EA applied and admitted counts are not reported.
  • C11: all GPA band percentages are blank, although the totals rows print 0.00%. pct_below_3_50 is therefore null.
  • C5/C6: the high school units table lists 15 recommended units (English 4, math 3, science 3 incl. 1 lab physical and 1 biological, foreign language 3, social studies 2). The C6 open-admission checkbox is not marked.
  • G5/G1: room and board is not printed as a combined figure; housing only ($8,498) and food only ($5,120) are given separately, so room_and_board is null.
  • G1: tuition is a single rate ($59,226) for all undergraduates, so in-state and out-of-state fields are null.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not stated as a printed figure (line D 350 vs line C 350 would be a derived value), so it is left null. pct_need_fully_met = line h 78 / line d 350 = 22.3%, first-time first-year column.
  • B4-B11: the four-year graduation rate is not printed (only the cohort counts), so grad_rate_4yr is null. grad_rate_6yr is the 2018 cohort total (74.7%), the most recent cohort with a printed six-year rate.
  • H9/H10: notification and reply dates for first-year students are not in the schema and were not extracted.

Similar colleges

Illinois Wesleyan University admissions FAQ
What is Illinois Wesleyan University's acceptance rate?
Illinois Wesleyan University admitted 3,757 of 9,558 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 39.3%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Illinois Wesleyan University have early decision?
No. Illinois Wesleyan University does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Illinois Wesleyan University?
The middle 50% of Illinois Wesleyan University's enrolled first-years scored 1120–1320 on the SAT and 25–30 on the ACT.
How much does Illinois Wesleyan University cost?
Tuition is $59,226, before aid. The average need-based grant is $47,284.
What is Illinois Wesleyan University's graduation rate?
74.7% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Illinois Wesleyan University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?