ClassOfNext
All colleges

Quincy University Common Data Set 2025-26

ILTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required for admission but considered if submitted; not used for advisingCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

55.1%

1,032 of 1,873

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1000–1200

ACT middle 50%

20–25

Admissions
AppliedC11,873
AdmittedC11,032
EnrolledC1317
YieldC130.7%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC20
Accepted a placeC20
Admitted from waitlistC20
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC935%
Submitted ACTC925%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9490–600
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9510–600
Average high school GPAC123.47
GPA of 4.0C1120%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1115%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1114%
GPA below 3.50C1151%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$39,900
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH270.8%
Average need-based packageH2$31,479
Average need-based grantH2$29,909
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewImportant
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentConsidered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,096
First-year retentionB2263%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB44%
Notes on this filing
  • C1 enrolled total not printed; summed unknown-sex row (9) with men (193) and women (115) to get 317. C13 prints 313 enrolled and the C1 status table shows 4 full-time unknown-sex enrollees (312 total), so the enrolled figure is inconsistent across items.
  • C1 applied and admitted totals were not printed; summed the gender rows (1873 and 1032), which match the C13 residency totals.
  • C2: waitlist counts are printed as 0 for all three rows; waitlist policy is yes, ranked list is no.
  • C4/C5 and other items were not used for the summary; the test-policy phrase is taken from C8A, and C8F is blank.
  • C8A: SAT and ACT are checked 'Not required for admission, but consider if submitted' for all three rows. C8G lists AP, CLEP and institutional exams for placement.
  • C9: the ACT Reading 25th percentile (31) is higher than its 50th percentile (23). This may be a data entry error and was not corrected.
  • Early action is offered (C22) but applicant and admit counts were not reported; early decision is not offered (C21).
  • B4-B21: the Fall 2019 cohort was used. The 4-year completion count (D = 73 of 214) is printed, but no 4-year rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate of 44.00 is printed in H.
  • H2 line h (fully met) is blank for the first-time, full-time first-year column, so pct_need_fully_met is null. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so it is null.
  • G1: a single private tuition of $39,900 is reported. Required fees are blank. Housing only is $3,610 and food only is $3,470 for first-year students; food and housing combined is not printed, so room_and_board is null.
  • Respondent note: the school charges an enrollment fee, not an application fee (AP_FEE = No). The enrollment fee was placed in the housing deposit field in C17 ($325, refundable: No). This was not separated into its own field.
  • H1 data are 2025-26 estimated figures (checked), and H2 uses the first-time, full-time first-year column.

Similar colleges

Quincy University admissions FAQ
What is Quincy University's acceptance rate?
Quincy University admitted 1,032 of 1,873 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 55.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Quincy University have early decision?
No. Quincy University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Quincy University?
The middle 50% of Quincy University's enrolled first-years scored 1000–1200 on the SAT and 20–25 on the ACT.
How many students get off Quincy University's waitlist?
Quincy University offered 0 students a waitlist spot and admitted 0 from it (— of those who stayed on).
How much does Quincy University cost?
Tuition is $39,900, before aid. The average need-based grant is $29,909.
What is Quincy University's graduation rate?
44% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Quincy University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?