ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Illinois Chicago Common Data Set 2025-26

ILTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; no C8F clarification givenCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

75.8%

22,674 of 29,929

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1030–1300

ACT middle 50%

24–31

Who got into University of Illinois Chicago: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into University of Illinois Chicago

GPA and SAT of 40 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC129,929
AdmittedC122,674
EnrolledC15,405
YieldC123.8%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC947%
Submitted ACTC94%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9520–660
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9500–650
Average high school GPAC123.45
GPA of 4.0C113.8%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1121%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1123.7%
GPA below 3.50C1151.5%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$11,652
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$28,352
Required feesG1$3,294
Food and housingG1$17,100
Need fully met (first-years)H27%
Average % of need metH253%
Average need-based packageH2$19,618
Average need-based grantH2$18,699
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB124,260
First-year retentionB2282.5%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB61.5%
Notes on this filing
  • C8A: Test policy is for Fall 2027 admission per the form wording; C8F clarification is blank, so the policy is summarized from the C8A checkbox only.
  • C2: Waitlist policy answered No; waitlist counts are not reported.
  • C1: Early decision marked N/A; early action marked Yes but its applied and admitted counts are not printed.
  • B22: Retention printed as 83 on the form; the underlying value is 82.51 (3594 of 4356 students). Used 82.51.
  • B4-B21: Most recent bachelor's cohort is Fall 2019. The 4-year rate is not printed (1873 completers of 4372 are given), so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate of 61.48 is printed.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed (3140 of 3325 with need) and is left null. pct_need_fully_met is computed as line h (220) divided by line d (3140), giving 7.0.
  • G1: Public institution with separate in-district, in-state and out-of-state tuition, so the single tuition field is null. In-state tuition is the in-district figure of 11652.
  • H2/I: avg_pct_need_met of 53 is taken from the first-time, first-year column; avg_need_based_package (J) is 19618 and avg_need_based_grant (K) is 18699.
  • C11: pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the all-enrolled bands below 3.50 (22.08+18.49+10.69+0.19+0.00+0.04).
University of Illinois Chicago admissions FAQ
What is University of Illinois Chicago's acceptance rate?
University of Illinois Chicago admitted 22,674 of 29,929 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 75.8%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Illinois Chicago?
The middle 50% of University of Illinois Chicago's enrolled first-years scored 1030–1300 on the SAT and 24–31 on the ACT.
How much does University of Illinois Chicago cost?
Tuition is $11,652 in-state, plus $17,100 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $18,699.
What is University of Illinois Chicago's graduation rate?
61.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Illinois Chicago Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?