ClassOfNext
All colleges

DePauw University Common Data Set 2024-25

INTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; applicants choose whether to submit (C8A and C8F agree)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

57.2%

3,822 of 6,683

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1130–1350

ACT middle 50%

25–31

Admissions
AppliedC16,683
AdmittedC13,822
EnrolledC1505
YieldC113.2%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC958%
Submitted ACTC918%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9560–675
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9560–695
Average high school GPAC123.92
GPA of 4.0C1142%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1128%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1114%
GPA below 3.50C1116%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$60,310
Required feesG1$1,120
Food and housingG1$15,790
Need fully met (first-years)H233.2%
Average % of need metH289.2%
Average need-based packageH2$53,003
Average need-based grantH2$49,430
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,917
First-year retentionB2289.6%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB76%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: waitlist counts (offered, accepted, admitted) are blank, though a waitlist policy is marked Yes.
  • C2: ranked-waitlist question left blank.
  • C1: early decision applicant and admit counts (C21) are blank; early action counts (C22) are blank.
  • C1: residency breakdown for applicants/admits/enrolled is only partly filled (in-state and out-of-state blank; international blank).
  • C1: enrolled first-time first-year total of 505 is the sum of full-time men (260) and women (245); part-time counts are zero.
  • B4-B21: the printed 4-year graduation figure is not reported; grad_rate_4yr left null. Six-year rate of 76% is from the Fall 2018 cohort (line H, total column).
  • B22: retention rate of 89.57% is printed as given.
  • H2: line a shows 507 first-time full-time first-year students, versus 505 first-time enrolled in B2/C1; the filing does not reconcile these.
  • H2: the share of students with need who were awarded aid is not printed; pct_with_need_awarded_aid left null.
  • H2: the fully-met rate is computed as line h (93) divided by line d (280) = 33.2%.
  • H1: aid figures are for 2024-2025 estimated; H2 and I/J/K first-time figures are used as printed.
  • G1: tuition of $60,310 applies to all students; in-state and out-of-state are null because the school is private.
  • Test-optional policy: some SAT/ACT percentages may overlap, as the filing does not state whether the 58% and 18% are exclusive.

Similar colleges

Wabash College

IN · 57.1% admitted · SAT 1130–1335

Compare with DePauw University
Washington College

MD · 56.9% admitted · SAT 1155–1340

Compare with DePauw University
Allegheny College

PA · 58.8% admitted · SAT 1155–1360

Compare with DePauw University
University of the South

TN · 56.4% admitted · SAT 1210–1360

Compare with DePauw University
Jacksonville University

FL · 57.3% admitted · SAT ~1110–1260

Compare with DePauw University
DePauw University admissions FAQ
What is DePauw University's acceptance rate?
DePauw University admitted 3,822 of 6,683 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 57.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for DePauw University?
The middle 50% of DePauw University's enrolled first-years scored 1130–1350 on the SAT and 25–31 on the ACT.
How much does DePauw University cost?
Tuition is $60,310, plus $15,790 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $49,430.
What is DePauw University's graduation rate?
76% of students graduate within six years.

Source: DePauw University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?