ClassOfNext
All colleges

Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Common Data Set 2024-25

INTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required; ACT with or without writing and SAT with or without essay acceptedCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

76.9%

4,686 of 6,097

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1310–1490

ACT middle 50%

28–33

Who got into Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology

GPA and SAT of 54 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC16,097
AdmittedC14,686
EnrolledC1604
YieldC112.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2272
Accepted a placeC2128
Admitted from waitlistC211
Odds if you stay on the listC28.6%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC938.6%
Submitted ACTC919.9%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9630–720
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9660–780
Average high school GPAC123.83
GPA of 4.0C1162%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1124%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1110%
GPA below 3.50C114%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$54,720
Required feesG1$1,329
Food and housingG1$17,727
Need fully met (first-years)H226%
Average % of need metH272%
Average need-based packageH2$43,002
Average need-based grantH2$41,363
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB12,315
First-year retentionB2291.7%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB78.3%
Notes on this filing
  • Year taken from the filing title (CDS 2024-2025) with Fall 2024 enrollment data; the filing does not state an academic year for the cost data beyond 2024-2025.
  • C1: printed totals (6,097 applied; 4,686 admitted) do not equal the sums of the sex-split rows (4,553+1,541=6,094; 3,439+1,245=4,684). Printed totals used.
  • C1: enrolled 604 equals 451+153 with 0 part-time, consistent.
  • C2: waitlist block has three printed counts (272 offered, 128 accepted a place, 11 admitted); the filing also reports 11 wait-listed students enrolled, which has no schema field.
  • C2: early action is offered (closing Nov 1, notification Dec 15); applicant and admit counts for early action are not reported. Early decision not offered (C21 No).
  • C8: policy checkbox is test-optional for SAT or ACT; clarification F says 'Test Optional'. Both agree.
  • Graduation: 6-year rate 78.3% is from the Fall 2018 cohort (most recent reported). No 4-year rate is printed for that cohort; not computed.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed as a rate; left null. pct_need_fully_met computed as line h (89) / line d (342).
  • H2 j (average financial aid package, all awarded aid) is mapped to avg_need_based_package as the filing does not separate need-based amounts on that line.
  • G1: required fees of $1,329 are the first-year figure (undergraduate figure is $1,326). Room and board is the first-year food and housing figure, on-campus.
  • Cost data are 2024-2025 values; the filing notes 2025-2026 costs are expected April 1.
  • Retention rate 91.7% is from B22 (Fall 2023 freshman cohort, 506/552).
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology admissions FAQ
What is Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology's acceptance rate?
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology admitted 4,686 of 6,097 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 76.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology have early decision?
No. Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology?
The middle 50% of Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology's enrolled first-years scored 1310–1490 on the SAT and 28–33 on the ACT.
How many students get off Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology's waitlist?
Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology offered 272 students a waitlist spot and admitted 11 from it (8.6% of those who stayed on).
How much does Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology cost?
Tuition is $54,720, plus $17,727 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $41,363.
What is Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology's graduation rate?
78.3% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?