ClassOfNext
All colleges

Thomas Jefferson University Common Data Set 2025-26

PATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required for admission but considered if submitted; C8F clarification blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

80.7%

6,101 of 7,561

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC17,561
AdmittedC16,101
EnrolledC1929
YieldC115.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.75
GPA of 4.0C1126.9%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1125.5%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1124.4%
GPA below 3.50C1123.2%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$49,943
Required feesG1$1,477
Food and housingG1$17,076
Need fully met (first-years)H275.8%
Average % of need metH290.7%
Average need-based packageH2$43,359
Average need-based grantH2$40,549
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generation—
  • Alumni/ae relation—
  • Geographical residence—
  • State residency—
  • Religious affiliation/commitment—
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experience—
  • Level of applicant's interest—

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB14,005
First-year retentionB2285.5%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB71.2%
Notes on this filing
  • Year: filing reports Fall 2025 enrollment and admissions data; cost data (G1) are for 2026-27 and financial aid (H1/H2) are marked 2025-2026 Estimated; year set to 2025-26.
  • C2: waitlist policy is No (C.201) and all three waitlist counts are blank, so waitlist fields are null.
  • C21: early decision not offered; ED counts blank.
  • C22: early action offered (Yes). Filing text gives closing November 1 and notification December 1, but the C.2202-C.2205 cells are corrupted ('[object Object]'). Early action applied/admitted counts not reported.
  • C8A: SAT/ACT not required but considered if submitted. C8F clarification is blank. Institutional exam is checked for placement (C8G), not admission.
  • C9-C10 and C.901-C.958: SAT/ACT submission percentages and score percentiles are blank, so test fields are null.
  • C11: pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the printed bands 3.25-3.49 (12.2), 3.00-3.24 (6.0), 2.50-2.99 (4.0) and 2.0-2.49 (1.0) = 23.2. Bands below 2.0 are blank.
  • C.1202 pct_submitting printed as 0.99354 and reported as 99.4 (rounded). C.2203 retention 0.855093 reported as 85.5.
  • B4-B21: most recent cohort is Fall 2019. Six-year rate printed as 0.7122 (71.2). Four-year rate is not printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null. Completers within four years (D total 357) over cohort (C total 615) could be derived but was not computed.
  • H2: first-time, full-time first-year column used. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed (line D 764 / line C 764 could be derived but was not computed), so null. pct_need_fully_met = line H 579 / line D 764 = 75.8, per the stated rule.
  • G1: tuition 49943 applies to all students (private institution), so in-state/out-of-state are null. Required fees 1477 and food and housing 17076 are first-year figures. G.120 notes some program tuition varies; G.402 says 20% of full-time undergraduates pay more than G1.
  • Aid column H.2 'avg_need_based_package' uses line J (average package of line d); 'avg_need_based_grant' uses line K.

Similar colleges

Thomas Jefferson University admissions FAQ
What is Thomas Jefferson University's acceptance rate?
Thomas Jefferson University admitted 6,101 of 7,561 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 80.7%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Thomas Jefferson University have early decision?
No. Thomas Jefferson University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
How much does Thomas Jefferson University cost?
Tuition is $49,943, plus $17,076 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $40,549.
What is Thomas Jefferson University's graduation rate?
71.2% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Thomas Jefferson University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?