ClassOfNext
All colleges

Arcadia University Common Data Set 2023-24

PATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required (C8F blank)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

79.2%

5,296 of 6,688

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1095–1310

ACT middle 50%

26–30

Admissions
AppliedC16,688
AdmittedC15,296
EnrolledC1420
YieldC17.9%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC912%
Submitted ACTC92%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9553–650
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9530–660
Average high school GPAC123.40
GPA of 4.0C118%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1121.4%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1119.1%
GPA below 3.50C1151.5%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2—
Average need-based packageH2—
Average need-based grantH2—
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankVery important
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,890
First-year retentionB2281%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB—
Notes on this filing
  • C1/C2: applicant, admit and enrollee totals taken from printed totals (6688, 5296, 420); gender sums match.
  • C2: waitlist block is blank, so all three waitlist counts are null; waitlist policy checkbox not clearly marked.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action items are not filled in; offered/applied/admitted left null.
  • C7: Volunteer work and Work experience and Level of interest read from the checkboxes; the form field for volunteer work is missing, so the visual checkmark was used.
  • C8A: 'Not required for admission, but consider if submitted' checked for SAT or ACT, ACT only, and SAT only; C8F clarification is blank.
  • C9: percent of enrolled first-time students submitting SAT is 12% (50 students) and ACT is 2% (7 students).
  • C11: pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the printed bands 3.25-3.49 (16.8), 3.00-3.24 (13.3), 2.50-2.99 (16.3), 2.00-2.49 (5.1), and 1.0-1.99 and below 1.0 (0).
  • B4-B21: graduation grids are blank or zero and no graduation rates are printed, so grad_rate_4yr and grad_rate_6yr are null.
  • B22: retention rate 81% for Fall 2022 full-time first-time cohort.
  • G1: cost fields are blank; the filing notes 2024-25 costs will be available 7/1/2024 and links a net price calculator.
  • H1/H2: aid fields are blank or zero; avg and percent aid fields are null, and pct_need_fully_met cannot be computed because line h and line d are not printed.

Similar colleges

Susquehanna University

PA · 79.1% admitted · SAT 1100–1290

Compare with Arcadia University
DeSales University

PA · 78.7% admitted · SAT 1120–1300

Compare with Arcadia University
Juniata College

PA · 78.9% admitted · SAT 1095–1290

Compare with Arcadia University
University of Scranton

PA · 80.1% admitted · SAT 1160–1300

Compare with Arcadia University
Catawba College

NC · 78.7% admitted · SAT 1100–1250

Compare with Arcadia University
Arcadia University admissions FAQ
What is Arcadia University's acceptance rate?
Arcadia University admitted 5,296 of 6,688 first-year applicants for 2023-24, an acceptance rate of 79.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Arcadia University?
The middle 50% of Arcadia University's enrolled first-years scored 1095–1310 on the SAT and 26–30 on the ACT.

Source: Arcadia University Common Data Set 2023-24 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?