All colleges
Villanova University Common Data Set 2024-25
PATest policy: Required for some: SAT or ACT required for homeschool students; otherwise not required (C802, C8F agree)Compare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
27%
6,274 of 23,256
Early decision rate
54.2%
Non-ED pool: 24.8%
SAT middle 50%
1410–1490
ACT middle 50%
32–34
Who got into Villanova University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 56Waitlisted 14Rejected 18Preview
Self-reported by 88 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't Villanova University's official data. 1 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into Villanova University
GPA and SAT of 88 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 23,256 |
| AdmittedC1 | 6,274 |
| EnrolledC1 | 1,740 |
| YieldC1 | 27.7% |
| Early decisionC21 | 920 of 1,696 (54.2%) |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 4,026 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 1,938 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 563 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 29.1% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 19% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 9% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 685–740 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 710–770 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | 3.93 |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | 41% |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | 41% |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | 15% |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | 4% |
Cost and financial aid
| TuitionG1 | $69,846 |
| Required feesG1 | $1,266 |
| Food and housingG1 | $18,520 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 26.9% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 83% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $55,035 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $52,017 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankConsidered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresConsidered
- Application essayVery important
- Recommendation(s)Important
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesImportant
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workImportant
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 7,009 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 95.2% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 91.9% |
Notes on this filing
- Year taken from the CDS title (Common Data Set 2024-2025); the filing's fall reporting date is Fall 2024.
- C2: waitlist block read by position: offered 4026, accepted place 1938, admitted from waitlist 563.
- C2 (early action): plan offered (C2201 Y) but applicant and admit counts not reported.
- C8/C8F: policy summarized from C802 'Required for some' and the homeschool clarification; consistent.
- C8: percentages in C901/C902 are shares of enrolled first-time, first-year students submitting scores.
- C11: GPA bands taken from the all-enrolled-students set (C1121-C1129); printed bands sum to 101% due to rounding. Below 3.50 = 3% + 1% = 4%.
- Retention (B22 / B2201) is the printed 95.20% for the Fall 2023 cohort still enrolled in Fall 2024.
- 4-year graduation rate not printed; only counts are given (B416: 1506 completers of the 1684 final Fall 2018 cohort). Left null.
- 6-year graduation rate taken from the printed Fall 2018 cohort total (B432, 91.9%).
- Aid (H2): pct_need_fully_met = H208 (201) / line d (H204, 748) = 26.9%, computed per the instruction. Average need met = H209 (83%).
- Aid: pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed as a percent; left null.
- Aid: avg_need_based_package uses line J (average financial aid package of line d, all aid, $55,035), the closest printed figure; avg_need_based_grant is line K ($52,017).
- Cost (G1): first-year column used. Required fees $1,266 (G111) differ from the all-undergraduate figure of $980 (G115); food and housing $18,520 (G112). Private school, single tuition figure $69,846 (G101/G102).
Source: Villanova University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.