ClassOfNext
All colleges

Lycoming College Common Data Set 2024-25

PATest policy: Test-optional for most: SAT or ACT required for some applicants; scores also used for academic advising (C8F clarification blank)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

74.1%

2,145 of 2,896

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1088–1270

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC12,896
AdmittedC12,145
EnrolledC1269
YieldC112.5%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC919%
Submitted ACTC91%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9540–650
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9540–650
Average high school GPAC123.44
GPA of 4.0C1111%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1122%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1122%
GPA below 3.50C1145%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H224.2%
Average % of need metH288.7%
Average need-based packageH2$51,872
Average need-based grantH2$42,683
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAImportant
  • Standardized test scoresImportant
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewImportant
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,019
First-year retentionB2276.1%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB59.6%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applicant, admit and enrolled totals are sums of the gender/unknown columns (2,896 / 2,145 / 269), matching the residency table totals.
  • C2: waitlist policy question is unmarked and all waitlist counts are blank; left null.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT is marked 'Required for some'; C8A is labeled for Fall 2026 applicants. C8F clarification is blank.
  • C9/C10: SAT Math and the row labeled 'Writing' both show 540/580/650; the label 'Writing' is used for the ERW (evidence-based reading and writing) field, so this mapping is an inference.
  • C9: ACT percentile scores are not reported; ACT composite left null.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action are offered (early action is nonbinding, not restrictive), but the number of applications and admits are blank.
  • Graduation rates: the 6-year rate is the printed Fall 2018 cohort total (59.6%). The 4-year rate is not printed; an unlabeled value 0.51863354 appears on page 5 (equal to 167/322), but it was not used.
  • G1: tuition, fees, and room and board cells are blank; cost fields left null.
  • H2: the percent of students awarded any aid is not printed as a rate and was left null. Percent fully met = 56/231 (line h / line d), rounded to one decimal.
  • H2: first-time full-time first-year column used for aid fields.

Similar colleges

Virginia Military Institute

VA · 74.1% admitted · SAT 1090–1280

Compare with Lycoming College
Juniata College

PA · 78.9% admitted · SAT 1095–1290

Compare with Lycoming College
Earlham College

IN · 73.1% admitted · SAT 1125–1285

Compare with Lycoming College
Catawba College

NC · 78.7% admitted · SAT 1100–1250

Compare with Lycoming College
Saint Mary's College

IN · 76.4% admitted · SAT 1078–1240

Compare with Lycoming College
Lycoming College admissions FAQ
What is Lycoming College's acceptance rate?
Lycoming College admitted 2,145 of 2,896 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 74.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Lycoming College?
The middle 50% of Lycoming College's enrolled first-years scored 1088–1270 on the SAT.
What is Lycoming College's graduation rate?
59.6% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Lycoming College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?