ClassOfNext
All colleges

Juniata College Common Data Set 2024-25

PATest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required, considered if submitted (C8F clarification blank)Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

78.9%

2,193 of 2,779

Early decision rate

83.5%

Non-ED pool: 78.8%

SAT middle 50%

1095–1290

ACT middle 50%

21–29

Admissions
AppliedC12,779
AdmittedC12,193
EnrolledC1367
YieldC116.7%
Early decisionC2176 of 91 (83.5%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC941%
Submitted ACTC94%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9550–660
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9525–645
Average high school GPAC123.60
GPA of 4.0C1139%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1111%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1116%
GPA below 3.50C1134%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$59,500
Required feesG1$1,100
Food and housingG1$14,600
Need fully met (first-years)H254.1%
Average % of need metH275.8%
Average need-based packageH2$42,544
Average need-based grantH2$37,895
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,242
First-year retentionB2283.3%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB73.5%
Notes on this filing
  • Year: filing reports Fall 2024 enrollment and 2025-26 costs; aid data are 2023-24 final (H102 marked).
  • C2: waitlist not offered (C201 = N); all waitlist counts (C202-C204) blank, so null.
  • C2106: question number appears twice; first instance is early decision applications (91), second is admitted under ED (76).
  • C2: early action applied and admitted counts not reported (C2201 = Y).
  • C1101-C1130: three GPA distributions printed without labels. Used the third block (C1121-C1130) because its weighted mean (~3.6) matches C1201 average; first block (C1101-C1110) would give ~3.8. Band percentages from the third block sum to 100. pct_below_3_50 = 12+11+8+2+1+0 = 34.
  • GPA average is C1201 (3.6); pct_submitting is C1202 (0.997).
  • C901/C902 read as percent submitting (41, 4); C903/C904 are counts (149, 15), consistent with 367 enrolled.
  • C905-C931 question numbers are reused for a second block of percentile/distribution items; SAT/ACT percentiles taken from the first block.
  • 4-year graduation rate not printed in B4-B11 (only counts); left null. 6-year rate from current cohort B432 (0.735).
  • Aid (H2): first-time full-time first-year column used (H201-H213). H223 has a stray duplicate value (40340) on the line above; the printed J value is the same.
  • pct_with_need_awarded_aid: no percentage printed; left null.
  • pct_need_fully_met computed as H208 (164) / H204 (303) = 54.1%.
  • G1 cost: first-year column used (G101 tuition 59500, G111 fees 1100, G112 food and housing 14600); private institution, so no in-state/out-of-state split.
  • C1601 rolling admission from 10/29 (beginning date); not part of schema output.

Similar colleges

Susquehanna University

PA · 79.1% admitted · SAT 1100–1290

Compare with Juniata College
Arcadia University

PA · 79.2% admitted · SAT 1095–1310

Compare with Juniata College
Catawba College

NC · 78.7% admitted · SAT 1100–1250

Compare with Juniata College
DeSales University

PA · 78.7% admitted · SAT 1120–1300

Compare with Juniata College
Wittenberg University

OH · 80.5% admitted · SAT 1078–1273

Compare with Juniata College
Lycoming College

PA · 74.1% admitted · SAT 1088–1270

Compare with Juniata College
Juniata College admissions FAQ
What is Juniata College's acceptance rate?
Juniata College admitted 2,193 of 2,779 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 78.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Juniata College's early decision acceptance rate?
Juniata College admitted 76 of 91 early decision applicants (83.5%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Juniata College?
The middle 50% of Juniata College's enrolled first-years scored 1095–1290 on the SAT and 21–29 on the ACT.
How much does Juniata College cost?
Tuition is $59,500, plus $14,600 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $37,895.
What is Juniata College's graduation rate?
73.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Juniata College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?