All colleges
University of Notre Dame Common Data Set 2025-26
INTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT considered if submitted, not required (C8A); no C8F clarificationCompare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
9.4%
3,320 of 35,401
Early decision rate
No ED
SAT middle 50%
1460–1540
ACT middle 50%
33–35
Who got into University of Notre Dame: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 82Waitlisted 45Rejected 127Preview
Self-reported by 254 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't University of Notre Dame's official data. 6 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into University of Notre Dame
GPA and SAT of 254 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 35,401 |
| AdmittedC1 | 3,320 |
| EnrolledC1 | 2,118 |
| YieldC1 | 63.8% |
| Early decisionC21 | Not offered |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 2,186 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 1,475 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 54 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 3.7% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | — |
| Submitted ACTC9 | — |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 720–760 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 730–780 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | — |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | — |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | — |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | — |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | — |
Cost and financial aid
| TuitionG1 | $69,280 |
| Required feesG1 | $514 |
| Food and housingG1 | $18,992 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 100% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 100% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $67,264 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $60,952 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankVery important
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresImportant
- Application essayVery important
- Recommendation(s)Very important
- Interview—
- Extracurricular activitiesVery important
- Talent/abilityVery important
- Character/personal qualitiesVery important
- First generationImportant
- Alumni/ae relationConsidered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentImportant
- Volunteer workVery important
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interest—
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 8,950 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 98% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 95% |
Notes on this filing
- C9: submitting SAT and ACT counts (726 and 693) printed but percent columns blank; pct_submitting fields left null.
- C8F clarification blank; policy taken from C8A checkbox (SAT or ACT not required, considered if submitted).
- C7: Interview and Level of applicant's interest rows have no marking; set to null.
- C2: waitlist counts map by position: offered 2186, accepted place 1475, admitted 54.
- C22: nonbinding early action plan marked Yes but applicant and admit counts not reported; C21 early decision marked No.
- C11 and C12: GPA distribution and average left blank; pct_below_3_50 therefore null.
- B4-B11 (2019 cohort): 6-year rate of 95% printed (line H). The 4-year rate is not printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
- B22: retention printed as 98%.
- H2 first-time full-time first-year column: pct_need_fully_met computed as line h / line d = 1142/1142 = 100.0. pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed as a percent, so null (line d / line a would be about 53.9%).
- G1: private institution; single tuition $69,280 used for first-year and all undergraduates. Required fees $514 and food and housing $18,992.
- H2 and H1 cover 2025-2026 estimated aid (checked), not final 2024-2025.
Source: University of Notre Dame Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.