ClassOfNext
All colleges

Rhode Island College Common Data Set 2025-26

RITest policy: Test-blind for admission: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions (C8A No); no clarification in C8F; institutional exam used for placement (C8G)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

85.6%

4,862 of 5,682

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC15,682
AdmittedC14,862
EnrolledC11,179
YieldC124.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.19
GPA of 4.0C119%
GPA 3.75–3.99C117.5%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1113.8%
GPA below 3.50C1169.7%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$10,107
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$26,666
Required feesG1$1,602
Food and housingG1$15,261
Need fully met (first-years)H27.4%
Average % of need metH265.3%
Average need-based packageH2$12,033
Average need-based grantH2$8,827
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB15,695
First-year retentionB2275%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB44.7%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions totals are the printed residency-table totals (5682 applied, 4862 admitted, 1179 enrolled), which equal the sums of the gender rows.
  • C2 waitlist: policy answered No and the waitlist count cells are blank, so all three waitlist values are null.
  • C21 early decision: answered No, so no ED counts. C22 early action: offered (closing 12/15) but applicant and admit counts not printed.
  • C8A: SAT/ACT not used in admission; C8F blank. C9 score percentiles and percent submitting are blank.
  • C10 class rank: no values printed in the filing; not reported.
  • G1 is public: in-district and out-of-district tuition both 10107; tuition left null and in-state/out-of-state filled from the table. Room and board uses 'Food and Housing (on-campus)' 15261.
  • B4-B21 six-year rate is the Fall 2019 bachelor's cohort (H = 44.70). The four-year completion rate is not printed and was not computed.
  • H2 aid counts are for the first-time, first-year column. pct_with_need_awarded_aid = line D (752) / line A (1137) = 66.1, which is my derivation. pct_need_fully_met = line H (56) / line D (752) = 7.4, computed per the rule.
  • H1/H2 aid data are for the 2024-25 final academic year, not 2025-26. avg_need_based_package uses H2 line J (average financial aid package for all aided first-year students), which is not strictly need-based.
  • Retention rate 75 is taken from B22 (Fall 2024 cohort).
Rhode Island College admissions FAQ
What is Rhode Island College's acceptance rate?
Rhode Island College admitted 4,862 of 5,682 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 85.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Rhode Island College have early decision?
No. Rhode Island College does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
How much does Rhode Island College cost?
Tuition is $10,107 in-state, plus $15,261 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $8,827.
What is Rhode Island College's graduation rate?
44.7% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Rhode Island College Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?