ClassOfNext
All colleges

Saint Michael's College Common Data Set 2025-26

VTTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT scores not requiredCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

89.8%

1,569 of 1,748

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1240–1290

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC11,748
AdmittedC11,569
EnrolledC1256
YieldC116.3%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC98%
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9640–700
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9570–620
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$49,950
Required feesG1$2,600
Food and housingG1$18,440
Need fully met (first-years)H232.8%
Average % of need metH287%
Average need-based packageH2$50,053
Average need-based grantH2$43,619
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school record—
  • Class rank—
  • Academic GPA—
  • Standardized test scores—
  • Application essay—
  • Recommendation(s)—
  • Interview—
  • Extracurricular activities—
  • Talent/ability—
  • Character/personal qualities—
  • First generation—
  • Alumni/ae relation—
  • Geographical residence—
  • State residency—
  • Religious affiliation/commitment—
  • Volunteer work—
  • Work experience—
  • Level of applicant's interest—

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,051
First-year retentionB2278.2%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB71%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: Applied, admitted and enrolled counts are for first-time, first-year degree-seeking students; enrolled (256) matches the C1 'still enrolled as of 9/15' row and the sum of full-time men (109) and women (147).
  • C2: Filing states no waitlist policy; waitlist counts are blank, so all three waitlist fields are null.
  • C7: Admission factor ratings are not included in this filing; all factors are null.
  • C8: Checkbox detail not shown; policy taken from the C8 statement that SMC is test-optional. C9 reports 8% (20 students) submitting SAT and <2% (4 students) submitting ACT; the ACT percent is not an exact figure, so it is null.
  • C9: SAT median and ACT percentiles are not printed; ACT composite percentiles are blank.
  • C21-C22: Early decision and early action are listed as 'n/a' (Fall 2026 entry), so offered flags are null.
  • GPA (C11) section is absent from this filing; all GPA fields are null.
  • B4: The 6-year rate of 71% is the printed total for the Fall 2019 cohort. The 4-year rate is not printed and is not computed here, so it is null.
  • B22: The 78.2% retention rate is taken as printed.
  • G1: Single tuition rate for all students, so it is placed in tuition; in-state and out-of-state fields are null. Total of $70,990 matches the components.
  • H2: Aid figures use the first-time, full-time freshman column. pct_with_need_awarded_aid = line d / line c (177/177). pct_need_fully_met = line h / line d (58/177), computed as instructed.
  • H2 J: The average package is the total financial aid package from line J, not only need-based aid, so avg_need_based_package may be overstated.
  • H1: Figures are current academic year (estimated).
Saint Michael's College admissions FAQ
What is Saint Michael's College's acceptance rate?
Saint Michael's College admitted 1,569 of 1,748 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 89.8%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Saint Michael's College?
The middle 50% of Saint Michael's College's enrolled first-years scored 1240–1290 on the SAT.
How much does Saint Michael's College cost?
Tuition is $49,950, plus $18,440 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $43,619.
What is Saint Michael's College's graduation rate?
71% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Saint Michael's College Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?