ClassOfNext
All colleges

SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry Common Data Set 2025-26

NYTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required, but considered if submitted; no C8F clarification givenCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

84.5%

4,191 of 4,960

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1190–1345

ACT middle 50%

28–30

Admissions
AppliedC14,960
AdmittedC14,191
EnrolledC1374
YieldC18.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC255
Accepted a placeC226
Admitted from waitlistC226
Odds if you stay on the listC2100%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.41
GPA of 4.0C1112%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1131%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1130%
GPA below 3.50C1127%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H219.3%
Average % of need metH267%
Average need-based packageH2$14,081
Average need-based grantH2$8,906
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,850
First-year retentionB2284.5%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB71.3%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: No applicant total is printed in the gender table; the residency table prints 4,960 applied, 4,191 admitted, 374 enrolled. Gender columns sum to 4,954 applied and 4,197 admitted; the printed residency totals were used.
  • C2: Waitlist block has three unlabeled counts (55 offered, 26 accepted a place, 26 admitted); mapped by position.
  • C21: Early decision not offered; ED counts left null.
  • C22: Early action offered (closing 11/15, notification 1/15), but application and admit counts are not printed.
  • C8F: Clarification blank; policy summarized from the C8 checkbox (not required, considered if submitted).
  • C9: Percent and number submitting SAT or ACT not reported.
  • Grad rates: 2019 cohort used. Six-year rate 71.3% is printed in H. Four-year rate is not printed (D total 209 of 352 would be about 59.4%, not computed).
  • Retention: 84.5% from B22 as printed.
  • G1: Cost of attendance fields are blank; the school says final 2026-27 costs will be posted July 1. Net price calculator URL is given in G0.
  • Aid: H2 first-time, full-time first-year column used. pct_need_fully_met computed as 43 / 223 = 19.3. pct_with_need_awarded_aid left null because it is not printed and was not computed.
  • H1 aid figures are 2025-26 estimated, not final.
  • Undergrad total 1,850 matches B1 (930 + 914 + 6) and B2 total.
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry admissions FAQ
What is SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry's acceptance rate?
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry admitted 4,191 of 4,960 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 84.5%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry have early decision?
No. SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry?
The middle 50% of SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry's enrolled first-years scored 1190–1345 on the SAT and 28–30 on the ACT.
How many students get off SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry's waitlist?
SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry offered 55 students a waitlist spot and admitted 26 from it (100% of those who stayed on).
What is SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry's graduation rate?
71.3% of students graduate within six years.

Source: SUNY College of Environmental Science and Forestry Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?