ClassOfNext
All colleges

Sarah Lawrence College Common Data Set 2024-25

NYTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT considered if submitted, not requiredCompare with other schools

Acceptance rate

61.7%

2,850 of 4,617

Early decision rate

49.5%

Non-ED pool: 62%

SAT middle 50%

1270–1440

ACT middle 50%

28–31

Admissions
AppliedC14,617
AdmittedC12,850
EnrolledC1417
YieldC114.6%
Early decisionC2154 of 109 (49.5%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2989
Accepted a placeC2416
Admitted from waitlistC270
Odds if you stay on the listC216.8%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC99%
Submitted ACTC94%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9650–740
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9590–690
Average high school GPAC123.80
GPA of 4.0C1139%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1121%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1120%
GPA below 3.50C1120%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$69,608
Required feesG1$590
Food and housingG1$19,348
Need fully met (first-years)H222.5%
Average % of need metH281%
Average need-based packageH2$50,167
Average need-based grantH2$46,737
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAImportant
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,582
First-year retentionB2288%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB71.3%
Notes on this filing
  • Filing is CDS 2024-2025; admissions and enrollment reflect Fall 2024 and cost items G1 reflect 2025-2026 costs.
  • C8A marks SAT/ACT as 'not required, consider if submitted' but the Yes/No answer is 'No' for use in admission; C8F says test optional. Summary follows C8F and the checkbox grid.
  • C1 totals were not printed; applicants 4617, admits 2850 and enrollees 417 are sums of the gender/another-gender rows (872+3727+18; 535+2302+13; 88+326+3). The 4617 applicant total is also printed in the C2 residency table.
  • C2: waitlist block has three printed counts (989 offered, 416 accepted a place, 70 admitted), mapped by position. Waitlist is not ranked.
  • C3 high school completion: GED accepted. C4: college-preparatory program recommended.
  • C7 factors read from checked boxes. Level of applicant interest and religious affiliation are not considered.
  • Early action: offered (Yes), but applications and admits were not reported.
  • Graduation: the 6-year rate (0.7132 in the form field) is from the Fall 2018 bachelor's cohort, with 301 of 422 graduating within six years. The 4-year rate is not printed; 250 of 422 finished in four years (count only), so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • Aid: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and not a permitted computation, so it is null. Counts: 253 of 255 with need-determined were awarded aid.
  • aid.pct_need_fully_met computed as H2 line h (57) / line d (253) = 22.5. The form field FRSH_FT_ND_MET_P contains 81, which conflicts with the count-based calculation.
  • Cost: G1 first-year column, private institution so a single tuition figure is used; required fees 590; food and housing 19348 (housing-only 12718; meal-only 6630 not used).
  • H2 uses the 2024-25 estimated academic-year aid data (H1 box checked).

Similar colleges

Sarah Lawrence College admissions FAQ
What is Sarah Lawrence College's acceptance rate?
Sarah Lawrence College admitted 2,850 of 4,617 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 61.7%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Sarah Lawrence College's early decision acceptance rate?
Sarah Lawrence College admitted 54 of 109 early decision applicants (49.5%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Sarah Lawrence College?
The middle 50% of Sarah Lawrence College's enrolled first-years scored 1270–1440 on the SAT and 28–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off Sarah Lawrence College's waitlist?
Sarah Lawrence College offered 989 students a waitlist spot and admitted 70 from it (16.8% of those who stayed on).
How much does Sarah Lawrence College cost?
Tuition is $69,608, plus $19,348 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $46,737.
What is Sarah Lawrence College's graduation rate?
71.3% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Sarah Lawrence College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?