ClassOfNext
All colleges

Siena College Common Data Set 2025-26

NYTest policy: Test-flexible: SAT or ACT required for some applicants, otherwise optional; scores also used for academic advising and placement (SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

84.6%

6,812 of 8,048

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1138–1430

ACT middle 50%

29–34

Admissions
AppliedC18,048
AdmittedC16,812
EnrolledC1736
YieldC110.8%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2187
Accepted a placeC2186
Admitted from waitlistC27
Odds if you stay on the listC23.8%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC96%
Submitted ACTC91%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9578–710
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9585–720
Average high school GPAC123.53
GPA of 4.0C114.6%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1123.7%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1133.8%
GPA below 3.50C1137.9%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$48,300
Required feesG1$2,253
Food and housingG1$17,745
Need fully met (first-years)H245.8%
Average % of need metH275.8%
Average need-based packageH2$39,102
Average need-based grantH2$28,937
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewImportant
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB13,149
First-year retentionB2283%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB75%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied sums to 8048 (3482 men + 4566 women + 0 unknown). Admitted sums to 6812 (2950 + 3862 + 0), but the residency table in C1-C2 prints 7196 admitted; the two figures are inconsistent. Reported the C1 sum.
  • C2: waitlist block read by position: offered 187, accepted place 186, admitted 7.
  • C8A: the checkbox is 'Required for some' for SAT or ACT, and the column header refers to Fall 2027 admission. C8F clarification is blank, so the policy phrase relies on C8A alone.
  • C9: percent submitting SAT (6.00) and ACT (1.00) are printed as given; counts are 44 and 6, which do not match these percents of the 736 enrolled.
  • C11: the 'submitted scores' and 'did not submit scores' columns are blank (totals 0.00); only the all-enrolled column was used. Bands 2.0-2.49 and 1.0-1.99 are blank, so pct_below_3_50 is the sum of 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99 and below 1.0 (9.78 + 26.96 + 0.98 + 0.13 = 37.85).
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action are offered, but the application and admit counts are blank.
  • B4-B21: the most recent cohort is Fall 2019. Only the six-year rate (75.00) is printed; the four-year rate is not printed and was not computed.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met = line h (233) / line d (509) = 45.8. The filing labels line d as 'any financial aid' rather than 'any need-based aid'; the instructed denominator was used. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was left null.
  • G1: first-year column used. Required fees (2253) differ from the undergraduate-column figure (1400). Food and housing is 17745 (first-year). Tuition is a single private rate, so in-state and out-of-state are null. The cost table is for 2026-27.
  • B22: retention rate 83 is printed directly. The C1 undergraduate total 3149 matches B1 and B2.

Similar colleges

Butler University

IN · 85.1% admitted · SAT 1170–1330

Compare with Siena College
Gonzaga University

WA · 81.7% admitted · SAT 1200–1385

Compare with Siena College
Immaculata University

PA · 86.6% admitted · SAT 1200–1325

Compare with Siena College
Messiah University

PA · 81.1% admitted · SAT 1150–1350

Compare with Siena College
Siena College admissions FAQ
What is Siena College's acceptance rate?
Siena College admitted 6,812 of 8,048 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 84.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Siena College?
The middle 50% of Siena College's enrolled first-years scored 1138–1430 on the SAT and 29–34 on the ACT.
How many students get off Siena College's waitlist?
Siena College offered 187 students a waitlist spot and admitted 7 from it (3.8% of those who stayed on).
How much does Siena College cost?
Tuition is $48,300, plus $17,745 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $28,937.
What is Siena College's graduation rate?
75% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Siena College Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?