ClassOfNext
All colleges

United States Military Academy Common Data Set 2024-25

NYTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission (Fall 2026); ACT and SAT both accepted; AP and institutional exams used for placementCompare with other schools

Acceptance rate

12.5%

1,534 of 12,316

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1210–1420

ACT middle 50%

27–33

Admissions
AppliedC112,316
AdmittedC11,534
EnrolledC11,195
YieldC177.9%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Not offered
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC968%
Submitted ACTC932%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9600–710
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9600–720
Average high school GPAC124.10
GPA of 4.0C1175.6%
GPA 3.75–3.99C118.7%
GPA 3.50–3.74C119.8%
GPA below 3.50C115.9%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2—
Average need-based packageH2—
Average need-based grantH2—
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewVery important
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB14,473
First-year retentionB2295%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB87%
Notes on this filing
  • Applicants: C1 total printed as 12,316, but men (8,549) + women (3,771) = 12,320; printed total used, detail need not sum per CDS instructions.
  • C2: waitlist policy checkboxes and all three waitlist counts are blank.
  • C1 early decision and early action: both plans marked not offered (AD_EDEC/AD_EACT = N); no counts reported.
  • Graduation: most recent cohort is Fall 2018 (B4-B11). 6-year rate 87.00 is printed. The 4-year rate is not printed; the counts are 1,003 completers of 1,190 final cohort, but I did not compute it.
  • Test policy: C8A marks SAT or ACT required for consideration; C8F clarification is blank. C8E latest score date is Jan 31.
  • G1 cost fields are blank for 2025-26 (no cost figures printed). Public institution, but in-state/out-of-state tuition not reported.
  • H2: only line A (degree-seeking first-time first-year count, 1,195) is printed in the first-time column; lines B-L are blank, so aid percentages and averages are null.
  • H1: need-based and non-need-based scholarship/grant and self-help totals are printed as $0.00 with individual categories blank; averages not reported.
  • Faculty-to-student ratio printed as 6 to 1 (4,473 students, 718 FTE faculty) - not part of schema.
  • Military Science is listed as an additional E3 required area; no other test or policy anomalies noted.
United States Military Academy admissions FAQ
What is United States Military Academy's acceptance rate?
United States Military Academy admitted 1,534 of 12,316 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 12.5%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does United States Military Academy have early decision?
No. United States Military Academy does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for United States Military Academy?
The middle 50% of United States Military Academy's enrolled first-years scored 1210–1420 on the SAT and 27–33 on the ACT.
What is United States Military Academy's graduation rate?
87% of students graduate within six years.

Source: United States Military Academy Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?