ClassOfNext
All colleges

Ithaca College Common Data Set 2024-25

NYTest policy: Test-flexible: SAT/ACT considered if submitted; required only for home-schooled or descriptive-report-card applicantsCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

69%

8,557 of 12,400

Early decision rate

81%

Non-ED pool: 68.9%

SAT middle 50%

1230–1370

ACT middle 50%

27–30

Admissions
AppliedC112,400
AdmittedC18,557
EnrolledC11,050
YieldC112.3%
Early decisionC2194 of 116 (81%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2215
Accepted a placeC2136
Admitted from waitlistC219
Odds if you stay on the listC214%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC919.8%
Submitted ACTC94.9%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9630–710
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9600–680
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$56,752
Required feesG1$0
Food and housingG1$16,354
Need fully met (first-years)H268.7%
Average % of need metH292.1%
Average need-based packageH2$47,282
Average need-based grantH2$26,668
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB14,268
First-year retentionB2284.7%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB76.1%
Notes on this filing
  • C8: Policy is printed as 'Require for some' and 'Considered if submitted' on the SAT/ACT row; C8F clarifies that scores are optional and required only for home-schooled or descriptive-report-card applicants. Policy applies to fall 2026 applicants per C8A.
  • C2: Waitlist counts are for fall 2023 admissions; the three printed values were mapped by position (offered 215, accepted place 136, admitted 19). Waitlist rows are unlabeled in the PDF.
  • C7: Factor importance is taken from the X marks in the table; 'Please provide additional information' notes audition/interview is very important for Music, Theatre, and Dance programs.
  • C11/C12: High school GPA distribution and average are 'not available' in the filing, so pct_below_3_50 is null rather than summed.
  • C4/C5 and class rank: C10 gives top-10% and top-quarter figures, but no 4-year graduation rate is printed; B4-B11 fall 2018 cohort gives only the six-year rate (76.1%), so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • C21: Early decision applications (116) and admits (94) are printed; early action applied and admitted counts are not printed.
  • Cost G1: Used first-year undergraduate column (tuition $56,752; food and housing $16,354). Private institution, so in-state and out-of-state tuition are null. Required fees are $0.
  • H2: Used first-time full-time first-year column. Percent of those with need who were awarded aid is not printed; counts are 750 of 750 (line d / line c), but no percentage is stated, so left null. pct_need_fully_met = 515 / 750 = 68.7% (line h / line d).
  • H1/H2 figures are 2024-25 estimated, not final 2023-24 figures.
  • B4-B21: The 4-year graduation rate is not stated in the filing; only the six-year rate is printed for the fall 2018 cohort (76.1%).

Similar colleges

Hofstra University

NY · 68.1% admitted · SAT 1240–1380

Compare with Ithaca College
SUNY at Purchase College

NY · 74% admitted · SAT 1198–1363

Compare with Ithaca College
University of the Pacific

CA · 71.3% admitted · SAT 1190–1468

Compare with Ithaca College
Loyola University Maryland

MD · 75.5% admitted · SAT 1210–1370

Compare with Ithaca College
Lipscomb University

TN · 67.8% admitted · SAT 1120–1370

Compare with Ithaca College
Ithaca College admissions FAQ
What is Ithaca College's acceptance rate?
Ithaca College admitted 8,557 of 12,400 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 69%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Ithaca College's early decision acceptance rate?
Ithaca College admitted 94 of 116 early decision applicants (81%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Ithaca College?
The middle 50% of Ithaca College's enrolled first-years scored 1230–1370 on the SAT and 27–30 on the ACT.
How many students get off Ithaca College's waitlist?
Ithaca College offered 215 students a waitlist spot and admitted 19 from it (14% of those who stayed on).
How much does Ithaca College cost?
Tuition is $56,752, plus $16,354 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $26,668.
What is Ithaca College's graduation rate?
76.1% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Ithaca College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?