ClassOfNext
All colleges

Pepperdine University Common Data Set 2024-25

CATest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT considered if submitted; scores required only for Regents Scholars scholarship considerationCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

62.9%

7,245 of 11,526

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1300–1440

ACT middle 50%

29–32

Admissions
AppliedC111,526
AdmittedC17,245
EnrolledC1843
YieldC111.6%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC21,443
Accepted a placeC2790
Admitted from waitlistC2785
Odds if you stay on the listC299.4%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC918%
Submitted ACTC910%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9650–710
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9640–740
Average high school GPAC123.61
GPA of 4.0C119%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1129%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1131%
GPA below 3.50C1132%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$71,860
Required feesG1$812
Food and housingG1$22,480
Need fully met (first-years)H28.7%
Average % of need metH262%
Average need-based packageH2$44,096
Average need-based grantH2$40,989
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityVery important
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentVery important
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB13,553
First-year retentionB2288%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB83%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: waitlist block printed as three counts with labels partly cut off; mapped by position: offered 1,443; accepted place 790; admitted from waitlist 785.
  • C8A/C8F: SAT/ACT marked 'not required, considered if submitted'; C8F clarifies test-optional with scores required for Regents Scholars. Consistent.
  • C21: Early decision marked not offered; no ED counts reported.
  • C22: Early action offered (closing Nov 1, notification Jan 10), but applicant and admit counts for early action are not reported.
  • C11: GPA bands sum to 101% as printed (9+29+31+19+10+3); pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the printed bands below 3.50 (19+10+3=32).
  • Graduation: the 4-year rate is not printed in B4-B11 (only the 6-year rate of 83% for the Fall 2018 cohort), so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is left null because the filing prints counts only (413 with need, 412 awarded aid) and no percentage; the rule permits computing only the fully-met percentage. pct_need_fully_met = H2 line h (36) / line d (412) = 8.7%.
  • H1/H2 aid figures are for 2024-2025 (first-time full-time first-year column).
  • G1: single tuition rate ($71,860) for all undergraduates; room_and_board is the food and housing figure ($22,480).

Similar colleges

American University

DC · 61.9% admitted · SAT 1300–1430

Compare with Pepperdine University
Chapman University

CA · 65.4% admitted · SAT 1280–1410

Compare with Pepperdine University
Sarah Lawrence College

NY · 61.7% admitted · SAT 1270–1440

Compare with Pepperdine University
Lawrence University

WI · 63.9% admitted · SAT 1240–1420

Compare with Pepperdine University
Pepperdine University admissions FAQ
What is Pepperdine University's acceptance rate?
Pepperdine University admitted 7,245 of 11,526 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 62.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Pepperdine University have early decision?
No. Pepperdine University does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Pepperdine University?
The middle 50% of Pepperdine University's enrolled first-years scored 1300–1440 on the SAT and 29–32 on the ACT.
How many students get off Pepperdine University's waitlist?
Pepperdine University offered 1,443 students a waitlist spot and admitted 785 from it (99.4% of those who stayed on).
How much does Pepperdine University cost?
Tuition is $71,860, plus $22,480 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $40,989.
What is Pepperdine University's graduation rate?
83% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Pepperdine University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?