ClassOfNext
All colleges

Loyola Marymount University Common Data Set 2024-25

CATest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required but considered if submitted (for Fall 2026 applicants); AP and institutional exams used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

45.1%

10,409 of 23,089

Early decision rate

44.1%

Non-ED pool: 45.1%

SAT middle 50%

1280–1400

ACT middle 50%

28–32

Who got into Loyola Marymount University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants

See who got into Loyola Marymount University

GPA and SAT of 58 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.

Unlock from $9.90/month
Admissions
AppliedC123,089
AdmittedC110,409
EnrolledC11,541
YieldC114.8%
Early decisionC21356 of 807 (44.1%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC26,802
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2222
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC918%
Submitted ACTC98%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9640–720
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9620–710
Average high school GPAC123.97
GPA of 4.0C1149.8%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1128.4%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1114.1%
GPA below 3.50C117.8%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2—
Average need-based packageH2—
Average need-based grantH2—
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB17,273
First-year retentionB2288.8%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB78.9%
Notes on this filing
  • Filing is the 2024-2025 CDS; Fall 2024 enrollment data used for admissions and enrollment.
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals taken from the printed totals (men plus women sums match: 9,307+13,782; 4,505+5,904; 736+1+801+3).
  • C2: waitlist block has three counts mapped by position: offered 6,802; accepting a place left as '--' (null); admitted 222. The accepting label was cut off in the PDF.
  • C7: checkmarks read by column position; Interview and Level of interest are 'Not Considered'.
  • C8A: checked 'Not required for admission, but considered if submitted' for SAT or ACT, ACT only and SAT only; C8F clarification is blank. Policy applies to Fall 2026 applicants.
  • C9: percent submitting SAT (18%) and ACT (8%) used as printed; score ranges are for enrolled first-time first-year students.
  • C11: GPA band percentages are for all enrolled students; the bands sum to 100.1 because of rounding. pct_below_3_50 = 5.3 + 2.3 + 0.2 = 7.8.
  • C22: early action is a nonbinding plan (Yes); applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • C21: early decision applied 807 and admitted 356 for Fall 2024 entering class.
  • B4-B21: 2018 cohort used (6-year rate 78.9% printed). The 4-year graduation rate is not printed in the filing and was not computed.
  • B22: retention rate 88.85% printed.
  • G1: cost fields are blank in the filing (tuition, fees, housing and food not provided); the 2025-26 costs were to be posted by 3/31/2025.
  • Section H (financial aid) is not included in this filing; all aid fields are null.
Loyola Marymount University admissions FAQ
What is Loyola Marymount University's acceptance rate?
Loyola Marymount University admitted 10,409 of 23,089 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 45.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is Loyola Marymount University's early decision acceptance rate?
Loyola Marymount University admitted 356 of 807 early decision applicants (44.1%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for Loyola Marymount University?
The middle 50% of Loyola Marymount University's enrolled first-years scored 1280–1400 on the SAT and 28–32 on the ACT.
How many students get off Loyola Marymount University's waitlist?
Loyola Marymount University offered 6,802 students a waitlist spot and admitted 222 from it (3.3% of those who stayed on).
What is Loyola Marymount University's graduation rate?
78.9% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Loyola Marymount University Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?