ClassOfNext
All colleges

California Baptist University Common Data Set 2025-26

CATest policy: Test-optional: C8A answered No (SAT/ACT not used in admission); C8F clarification blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

81.4%

6,868 of 8,438

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

860–1150

ACT middle 50%

19–29

Admissions
AppliedC18,438
AdmittedC16,868
EnrolledC11,591
YieldC123.2%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC99%
Submitted ACTC91%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9440–590
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9410–570
Average high school GPAC123.36
GPA of 4.0C1133.2%
GPA 3.75–3.99C118.1%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1114.4%
GPA below 3.50C1144.3%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$42,264
Required feesG1$2,460
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H212.9%
Average % of need metH232%
Average need-based packageH2$34,207
Average need-based grantH2$16,364
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB18,707
First-year retentionB2277.2%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB59.9%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: waitlist policy answered No; the three waitlist counts are blank, so they are null.
  • C21 and C22: early decision and early action offer questions and counts are blank, so they are null.
  • C8A answered No, but the C8 policy grid and C8F clarification are blank. C9 still reports 154 SAT and 20 ACT submitters, so the test-policy summary is inferred from C8A alone.
  • G1: the first-year column shows housing only (8,588) and food only (8,074) with no combined food-and-housing figure, so room_and_board is null. Required fees use the first-year figure (2,460).
  • G1: the private tuition is a single figure ($42,264) used for both first-year and all undergraduates.
  • B4-B11 (Fall 2019 cohort): the four-year completion rate is not printed; only the six-year rate (H row, 0.5985) is stated, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • B22: the retention rate is printed as 77.20%.
  • H2: the pct_need_fully_met calculation uses line d (162/1259) as the rule specifies. Line d is labeled 'awarded any financial aid' on the form, not 'need-based aid'. The rate is computed from printed counts.
  • H2 line c and the pct_with_need_awarded_aid item are not printed as a rate, so that field is null.
  • H2: the first-time full-time first-year column is used for all aid values.
California Baptist University admissions FAQ
What is California Baptist University's acceptance rate?
California Baptist University admitted 6,868 of 8,438 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 81.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for California Baptist University?
The middle 50% of California Baptist University's enrolled first-years scored 860–1150 on the SAT and 19–29 on the ACT.
How much does California Baptist University cost?
Tuition is $42,264, before aid. The average need-based grant is $16,364.
What is California Baptist University's graduation rate?
59.9% of students graduate within six years.

Source: California Baptist University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?