ClassOfNext
All colleges

California State University, Sacramento Common Data Set 2025-26

CATest policy: Test-blind: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions (C8A = No; C8D = No); no test-score data reportedCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

93.6%

24,648 of 26,342

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

—

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC126,342
AdmittedC124,648
EnrolledC13,742
YieldC115.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9—
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9—
Average high school GPAC123.38
GPA of 4.0C1111.7%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1114.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1117.6%
GPA below 3.50C1156.4%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$6,838
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$20,968
Required feesG1$2,818
Food and housingG1$20,212
Need fully met (first-years)H213.8%
Average % of need metH258.9%
Average need-based packageH2$16,874
Average need-based grantH2$20,794
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordNot considered
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayNot considered
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB128,619
First-year retentionB2281.5%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB54.4%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions counts are first-time, first-year degree-seeking students (C1). Applied and admitted are the sum of men and women; no unknown-sex counts were printed.
  • C2: waitlist table is blank and the policy question (C2) is marked No, so waitlist counts are null.
  • C1: early decision is marked No (AD_EDEC = N). Early action is marked Yes, but its applied and admitted counts are not reported.
  • C8A: SAT/ACT not used in admission (No). C8F clarification is blank. C9 test-score percentiles and submission percentages are blank. The C8 grid is labeled 'Fall 2027', while the rest of the filing is for Fall 2025.
  • C9/C10: class rank percentages were not reported (rank not considered).
  • B4-B11 (Fall 2019 cohort): the 4-year graduation rate is not printed. The 6-year rate (row H, 0.544167887) is printed and is used. Fall 2019 cohort used because it is the most recent.
  • B2 first-time total is 3,744, while C1 enrolled is 3,742; a small discrepancy between sections.
  • C7: GPA is 'very important'; geographical residence and state residency are 'considered'; all other factors are 'not considered'.
  • G1: public institution with in-state and out-of-state tuition, so tuition is left null. Figures are for 2026-27 (in-district and in-state are both $6,838). Required fees: $2,818; food and housing: $20,212.
  • H2 (first-time, full-time first-year): avg_pct_need_met is line I (58.9%). avg_need_based_package uses line J (total financial aid package, $16,874.18). avg_need_based_grant uses line K ($20,793.93), which exceeds line J and should be verified.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed; counts are line B 3,370 applied for need-based aid, line C 2,853 with need, and line D 2,811 awarded aid. Rate left null.
  • aid.pct_need_fully_met = line H (389) / line D (2,811) = 13.8%.
  • H1 aid figures are 2025-26 estimated.
California State University, Sacramento admissions FAQ
What is California State University, Sacramento's acceptance rate?
California State University, Sacramento admitted 24,648 of 26,342 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 93.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does California State University, Sacramento have early decision?
No. California State University, Sacramento does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
How much does California State University, Sacramento cost?
Tuition is $6,838 in-state, plus $20,212 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $20,794.
What is California State University, Sacramento's graduation rate?
54.4% of students graduate within six years.

Source: California State University, Sacramento Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?