All colleges
California State Polytechnic University, Pomona Common Data Set 2024-25
CATest policy: Test-blind: SAT/ACT not considered for admission since Fall 2021; AP and institutional exam used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
73.7%
37,607 of 51,024
Early decision rate
—
SAT middle 50%
—
ACT middle 50%
—
Who got into California State Polytechnic University, Pomona: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 84Waitlisted 7Rejected 4Preview
Self-reported by 95 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't California State Polytechnic University, Pomona's official data. 2 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into California State Polytechnic University, Pomona
GPA and SAT of 95 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 51,024 |
| AdmittedC1 | 37,607 |
| EnrolledC1 | 4,679 |
| YieldC1 | 12.4% |
| Early decisionC21 | Offered, counts not reported |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 1,322 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 869 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 255 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 29.3% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | — |
| Submitted ACTC9 | — |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | — |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | — |
| Average high school GPAC12 | 3.69 |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | 31.2% |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | 19% |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | 16.4% |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | 33.5% |
Cost and financial aid
| Tuition, in-stateG1 | $6,084 |
| Tuition, out-of-stateG1 | $18,684 |
| Required feesG1 | $1,696.22 |
| Food and housingG1 | $16,202 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 0.4% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 71.3% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $16,419 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $12,924 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankNot considered
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresNot considered
- Application essayNot considered
- Recommendation(s)Not considered
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
- Talent/abilityNot considered
- Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
- First generationConsidered
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyNot considered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workConsidered
- Work experienceConsidered
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 25,255 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 87.4% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 68% |
Notes on this filing
- Admissions totals computed by summing gender columns (C1); they match the printed residency totals (51,024 applied, 37,607 admitted, 4,679 enrolled).
- C1 enrolled total is full-time plus part-time across men, women and another gender.
- C2: waitlist block mapped by position: offered 1,322; accepted a place 869; admitted from waitlist 255.
- C21/C22: early decision and early action Yes/No boxes are blank and no ED/EA counts are printed, so offered and counts are null.
- C7: factors mapped from the checked column; rigor and GPA are very important, extracurriculars, first generation, geographic residence, volunteer work and work experience are considered.
- C8A: no checkboxes marked; policy taken from C8F clarification ('no longer considered for admissions starting Fall 2021'), and C8 is answered No.
- C9-C12: SAT/ACT submission percentages and score percentiles are blank, so the test fields are null.
- Graduation: 6-year rate of 68% is printed (2018 cohort, B4-B11). The 4-year rate is not printed (D line gives 1,271 of 3,776 completers), so it is left null.
- Retention rate 87.4% is from B22 (Fall 2023 cohort).
- Cost: public institution, first-year column. Tuition in-district and in-state (out-of-district) are both $6,084; tuition is left null. Room and board is the on-campus food and housing figure. Costs are 2025-26 estimates per G, with final figures due 06/2025.
- H2: first-time full-time first-year column used. Aid percent with need awarded is ambiguous and not printed, so it is null (D/C=99.5% or D/A=66.8% could be derived but were not computed). Fully-met percent = 12/3,064 = 0.4%.
- H2 line I (71.3%) is the average percentage of need met for the first-year column; line J is the average package ($16,419); line K is the average need-based grant ($12,924).
Source: California State Polytechnic University, Pomona Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.