ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Arkansas Common Data Set 2025-26

ARTest policy: Test-flexible: SAT or ACT required for some applicants and considered for others; scores also used for academic advising (C8F blank)Compare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

73.9%

24,326 of 32,928

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1020–1210

ACT middle 50%

21–28

Admissions
AppliedC132,928
AdmittedC124,326
EnrolledC16,956
YieldC128.6%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2389
Accepted a placeC2389
Admitted from waitlistC232
Odds if you stay on the listC28.2%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC931.2%
Submitted ACTC972.2%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9520–620
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9500–620
Average high school GPAC123.83
GPA of 4.0C1135%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1127%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1121%
GPA below 3.50C1116.9%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$8,336
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$30,604
Required feesG1$2,580
Food and housingG1$15,694
Need fully met (first-years)H214.6%
Average % of need metH256%
Average need-based packageH2$12,838
Average need-based grantH2$10,332
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB129,252
First-year retentionB2285.9%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB70.9%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals are the sum of the gender rows (men + women + unknown); they match the printed residency table totals.
  • C2: waitlist labels were cut off; mapped by position to offered (389), accepted a place (389), and admitted from waitlist (32).
  • C21: early decision not offered (No); ED applied and admitted counts left null.
  • C22: early action offered; applied and admitted counts not reported, so left null.
  • C8A/C8F: C8A marks SAT or ACT as 'Required for some'; C8F clarification is blank, so the policy phrase is based on C8A alone.
  • B4-B21: 6-year rate of 70.9% is printed (Fall 2019 cohort). The 4-year rate is not printed, so it is null; not calculated.
  • B4-B21: Fall 2019 cohort is the most recent bachelor's cohort reported.
  • G1: tuition is reported by residency (public institution), so the single tuition field is null; in-state $8,336 and out-of-state $30,604 are first-year figures. Food and housing $15,694 is taken from the first-year column.
  • G4: tuition varies by program is marked Yes, but the percentage of students paying more was left blank.
  • H2: aid figures use the full-time first-year column. Line I (56.0%) is used for avg_pct_need_met. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed, so it is null.
  • H2: pct_need_fully_met = line h (387) / line d (2653) = 14.6%. Line d is labelled 'awarded any financial aid' in the filing, not 'need-based'; the instructed denominator was used.
  • H2: line a shows 6,915 first-time first-year students, versus 6,956 enrolled in C1; this is a minor difference.
  • C9: SAT and ACT percentages are reported as printed (31.2% and 72.2%) even though 2,170 and 5,025 students submitted. C9 percentile tables are used as printed.

More colleges in AR

University of Arkansas admissions FAQ
What is University of Arkansas's acceptance rate?
University of Arkansas admitted 24,326 of 32,928 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 73.9%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Arkansas have early decision?
No. University of Arkansas does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Arkansas?
The middle 50% of University of Arkansas's enrolled first-years scored 1020–1210 on the SAT and 21–28 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of Arkansas's waitlist?
University of Arkansas offered 389 students a waitlist spot and admitted 32 from it (8.2% of those who stayed on).
How much does University of Arkansas cost?
Tuition is $8,336 in-state, plus $15,694 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $10,332.
What is University of Arkansas's graduation rate?
70.9% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Arkansas Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?