ClassOfNext
All colleges

The College of Idaho Common Data Set 2023-24

IDTest policy: Required for some applicants (SAT or ACT); test scores also used for academic advising; SAT, ACT, CLEP and a state exam used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

47.2%

2,150 of 4,553

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

~1080–1270

ACT middle 50%

20–28

Admissions
AppliedC14,553
AdmittedC12,150
EnrolledC1297
YieldC113.8%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC9—
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9540–640
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9540–630
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$36,750
Required feesG1$1,095
Food and housingG1$12,235
Need fully met (first-years)H239.1%
Average % of need metH286.1%
Average need-based packageH2$35,971
Average need-based grantH2$8,657
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayConsidered
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,049
First-year retentionB2276.5%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB64.1%
Notes on this filing
  • Year taken from the filing title (Common Data Set 2023-2024); fall 2023 enrollment reporting.
  • C1: total applied (4,553) and admitted (2,150) were summed from men and women rows because no total was printed; no another-gender counts were reported.
  • C1: enrolled total of 297 sums full-time men 131, part-time men 0, full-time women 165, part-time women 1. B2 reports 296 degree-seeking first-time first-year students, a 1-student difference.
  • C2: waitlist policy answered No and all waitlist counts are blank.
  • C21: early decision not offered. C22: early action offered (closing 11/15, notification 11/29), but early action applicant and admit counts are not printed.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT marked 'Required for some'. C8F clarification box is blank, so the policy is taken from C8A alone. C8G placement tests: SAT, ACT, CLEP, and a state exam (name not printed).
  • C9: the SAT row labeled 'Writing' (540/590/640) is treated as SAT Evidence-Based Reading and Writing because the label is truncated. SAT composite was not printed and is null. Percent and number submitting were blank.
  • C11/C12: GPA bands and average are blank. C12 shows 0.00% placeholders, which are treated as not reported.
  • C13 and C14 application fee and closing-date fields were not used in this extraction.
  • G1: Section A2 marks the institution Public, but G1 lists one tuition figure for all categories and the college appears to be private. Tuition is entered as 36,750 for both in-state and out-of-state, as printed.
  • G1: room_and_board is the 'Food and housing (on-campus)' figure of 12,235. Required fees are the first-year figure of 1,095.
  • B22 retention rate 76.50% is taken as printed.
  • Graduation: the 4-year rate is not printed. Only the 6-year rate for the Fall 2017 cohort (H = 64.1%) is printed. The 4-year rate is left null rather than computed from line D/C.
  • H2: first-time full-time freshman column used. pct_need_fully_met computed as line h (81) / line d (207) = 39.1%. avg_need_based_package uses line J ($35,971), which the filing defines as the average package of all aid awardees in line d. The rate for those with need who received aid is not printed, so pct_with_need_awarded_aid is null.
  • H4 and H5 loan data were not extracted because the schema has no fields for them.

Similar colleges

Austin College

TX · 47.7% admitted · SAT 1120–1300

Compare with The College of Idaho
Alfred University

NY · 48.3% admitted · SAT 1110–1280

Compare with The College of Idaho
Southwestern University

TX · 43.1% admitted · SAT 1140–1290

Compare with The College of Idaho
Providence College

RI · 50.9% admitted · SAT 1100–1310

Compare with The College of Idaho
The College of Idaho admissions FAQ
What is The College of Idaho's acceptance rate?
The College of Idaho admitted 2,150 of 4,553 first-year applicants for 2023-24, an acceptance rate of 47.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does The College of Idaho have early decision?
No. The College of Idaho does not offer early decision, per its 2023-24 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for The College of Idaho?
The middle 50% of The College of Idaho's enrolled first-years scored about 1080–1270 on the SAT and 20–28 on the ACT.
How much does The College of Idaho cost?
Tuition is $36,750, plus $12,235 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $8,657.
What is The College of Idaho's graduation rate?
64.1% of students graduate within six years.

Source: The College of Idaho Common Data Set 2023-24 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?