All colleges
Ohio State University Common Data Set 2025-26
OHTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission; not required for applicants more than two years removed from high school. ACT, SAT, AP, CLEP and institutional exams used for placement.Compare with other schoolsAP credit
Acceptance rate
49.2%
40,047 of 81,392
Early decision rate
No ED
SAT middle 50%
1300–1440
ACT middle 50%
27–32
Who got into Ohio State University: GPA and SAT of reported applicants
Accepted 195Waitlisted 5Rejected 11Preview
Self-reported by 211 applicants on Reddit, so it leans toward strong applicants and isn't Ohio State University's official data. 5 with lower scores are off the chart but counted in the table. See your chances
See who got into Ohio State University
GPA and SAT of 211 reported applicants, accepted vs. rejected.
Unlock for $39, one timeAdmissions
| AppliedC1 | 81,392 |
| AdmittedC1 | 40,047 |
| EnrolledC1 | 8,248 |
| YieldC1 | 20.6% |
| Early decisionC21 | Not offered |
| Early actionC22 | Offered, counts not reported |
Waitlist
| Offered a placeC2 | 5,358 |
| Accepted a placeC2 | 2,278 |
| Admitted from waitlistC2 | 2,049 |
| Odds if you stay on the listC2 | 89.9% |
Test scores and GPA
| Submitted SATC9 | 25% |
| Submitted ACTC9 | 42% |
| SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9 | 640–720 |
| SAT Math (25th–75th)C9 | 650–740 |
| Average high school GPAC12 | — |
| GPA of 4.0C11 | — |
| GPA 3.75–3.99C11 | — |
| GPA 3.50–3.74C11 | — |
| GPA below 3.50C11 | — |
Cost and financial aid
| Tuition, in-stateG1 | $12,545 |
| Tuition, out-of-stateG1 | $41,327 |
| Required feesG1 | $1,096 |
| Food and housingG1 | $16,222 |
| Need fully met (first-years)H2 | 20.2% |
| Average % of need metH2 | 73% |
| Average need-based packageH2 | $20,792 |
| Average need-based grantH2 | $17,907 |
What admissions looks at
- Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
- Class rankVery important
- Academic GPAVery important
- Standardized test scoresVery important
- Application essayImportant
- Recommendation(s)Important
- InterviewNot considered
- Extracurricular activitiesImportant
- Talent/abilityImportant
- Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
- First generationImportant
- Alumni/ae relationNot considered
- Geographical residenceConsidered
- State residencyConsidered
- Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
- Volunteer workImportant
- Work experienceImportant
- Level of applicant's interestNot considered
From item C7.
Outcomes
| UndergraduatesB1 | 46,627 |
| First-year retentionB22 | 93% |
| 4-year graduation rateB | — |
| 6-year graduation rateB | 87% |
Notes on this filing
- C1: no total printed; applied, admitted and enrolled are sums of men and women (39510+41882, 19444+20603, 3872+4376). Enrolled total matches B2 first-time first-year total of 8248.
- C2: waitlist rows mapped by position: offered 5358, accepted a place 2278, admitted from waitlist 2049.
- C21: early decision marked No; early decision counts blank. C22: early action marked Yes, but applied and admitted counts are not printed.
- C12: average high school GPA is blank and the percent submitting shows 0.00 while all C11 GPA bands are blank. Treated as not reported.
- B4-B11: the most recent bachelor's cohort is Fall 2019. Six-year rate 87.00 is printed. No four-year rate is printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
- G1: the first-year column is blank. Costs are taken from the printed undergraduates column (in-district and out-of-district tuition both 12545). Required fees 1096; food and housing 16222 (housing only 10432).
- H2: pct_need_fully_met = line H (644) / line D (3185) = 20.2. Line D is 'awarded any financial aid' in the printed form, used here as the need-based denominator. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is left null because no need-based count is printed.
- H1: the 2025-26 estimated aid year is marked, but the item is labeled 'Formerly H3' in the methodology section; no conflict with the data.
- C8A: the policy is labeled 'for Fall 2027' while the filing is for 2025-26; the year label appears to be a typo.
- Other values on the form are template data (e.g. FAFSA priority date and C13 fee) and are not extracted in this schema.
Source: Ohio State University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.