ClassOfNext
All colleges

Radford University Common Data Set 2025-26

VATest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not considered for admission (C8 checkbox); SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP and institutional exams used for placement (C8G)Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

89.4%

8,196 of 9,169

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

950–1140

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC19,169
AdmittedC18,196
EnrolledC11,408
YieldC117.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC911%
Submitted ACTC9—
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9490–600
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9450–560
Average high school GPAC123.52
GPA of 4.0C1119.1%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1117%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1118.5%
GPA below 3.50C1145.4%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1—
Required feesG1—
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H210.5%
Average % of need metH282%
Average need-based packageH2$18,943
Average need-based grantH2$16,586
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordConsidered
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayNot considered
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB16,206
First-year retentionB2274.6%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB48%
Notes on this filing
  • C8: SAT/ACT box checked 'Not considered for admission, even if submitted', and C8D says no academic advising use. C9 still reports SAT submission data (11%, 158 students) and C8 'Fall 2027' wording is inconsistent with the Fall 2025 profile. Trusted C8 as the policy.
  • C8: ACT submission reported as '<1%' with 9 students; no exact percent, so pct_submitting_act is null. ACT percentile scores not reported.
  • C2: policy for waitlist answered 'No'; waitlist count rows are blank, so all waitlist values are null.
  • C22: early action offered (closing 11/01, notification 11/15); applicant and admit counts not reported. C21: early decision not offered.
  • C1: applicant, admit and enrollee totals are the sums of the gender rows (9,169; 8,196; 1,408), which match the residency table totals.
  • B4-B21: 6-year rate 48.0% taken from the Fall 2019 cohort (line H). The 4-year rate is not printed; line D (581) over line C (1,636) would give 35.5%, but it was not computed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • G1/G5/G6: 2026-27 costs are not yet available (checkbox marked, final figures expected 06/01); all tuition, fee and housing values are unreported placeholders, so null.
  • H2: values taken from the first-time, full-time first-year column. pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed and was not computed, so null. pct_need_fully_met = 106 / 1,013 = 10.5% (computed per rule).
  • H1/H2 aid year is 2025-26 estimated, not final 2024-25.
  • Retention (B22): 1,045 of 1,400 cohort retained = 74.6%, as printed.
  • Undergraduate total 6,206 from B1 (2,244 + 3,945 + 17) and B2 both agree.
Radford University admissions FAQ
What is Radford University's acceptance rate?
Radford University admitted 8,196 of 9,169 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 89.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Radford University have early decision?
No. Radford University does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Radford University?
The middle 50% of Radford University's enrolled first-years scored 950–1140 on the SAT.
What is Radford University's graduation rate?
48% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Radford University Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?