ClassOfNext
All colleges

St. Mary's College of Maryland Common Data Set 2025-26

MDTest policy: Test-flexible: SAT or ACT required for some applicants; not used for advisingCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

72.5%

2,542 of 3,504

Early decision rate

77.2%

Non-ED pool: 72.4%

SAT middle 50%

1110–1320

ACT middle 50%

23–31

Admissions
AppliedC13,504
AdmittedC12,542
EnrolledC1404
YieldC115.9%
Early decisionC2178 of 101 (77.2%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2364
Accepted a placeC228
Admitted from waitlistC213
Odds if you stay on the listC246.4%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC922%
Submitted ACTC94%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9590–700
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9520–630
Average high school GPAC123.49
GPA of 4.0C1110%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1119%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1124%
GPA below 3.50C1147%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$12,480
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$29,038
Required feesG1$3,206
Food and housingG1$16,256
Need fully met (first-years)H224%
Average % of need metH288%
Average need-based packageH2$23,401
Average need-based grantH2$13,277
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Very important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,622
First-year retentionB2281.6%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB65%
Notes on this filing
  • Applicants, admits and enrolled are summed from C1 gender/unknown rows (applied 1302+2195+7; admitted 904+1633+5; enrolled 249+0+155); they match the C2 residency table totals (3504, 2542, 404).
  • C2: waitlist block has three printed counts, mapped by position: offered 364, accepted 28, admitted 13.
  • C2: waitlist ranking answered No; release-to-students and release-to-counselors questions were not answered.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT marked 'Required for some'; C8D (test scores for advising) answered No; C8F clarification is blank, so the policy phrase relies on C8A alone.
  • C21: early decision applied/admitted counts (101/78) are for the Fall 2024 entering class, not Fall 2025.
  • C22: early action offered (restrictive); applied and admitted counts not reported.
  • B22: retention box prints 82; the underlying value is 329 of 403 = 81.64, which is used here.
  • B4-B11 (Fall 2019 cohort): six-year rate printed as 0.65 (65). Four-year rate not printed; 178 of 320 completed in four years but no rate was printed, so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed (line d 192 of line c 192 is not reported as a percent); left null. pct_need_fully_met computed as 46/192 = 24.0 per the rule.
  • H1/H2 aid figures are for 2024-25 final, per the academic-year selection in H1.
  • G1: in-district and in-state tuition are both 12480; the school is public, so tuition is null and in-state/out-of-state are filled in. Room and board is food and housing (on-campus) 16256.
  • Avg need-based package (J, 23401) and grant (K, 13277) are the first-time first-year figures as labeled in the filing; J is defined as the average package for all aided students in line d.
St. Mary's College of Maryland admissions FAQ
What is St. Mary's College of Maryland's acceptance rate?
St. Mary's College of Maryland admitted 2,542 of 3,504 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 72.5%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is St. Mary's College of Maryland's early decision acceptance rate?
St. Mary's College of Maryland admitted 78 of 101 early decision applicants (77.2%) for 2025-26.
What SAT score do you need for St. Mary's College of Maryland?
The middle 50% of St. Mary's College of Maryland's enrolled first-years scored 1110–1320 on the SAT and 23–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off St. Mary's College of Maryland's waitlist?
St. Mary's College of Maryland offered 364 students a waitlist spot and admitted 13 from it (46.4% of those who stayed on).
How much does St. Mary's College of Maryland cost?
Tuition is $12,480 in-state, plus $16,256 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $13,277.
What is St. Mary's College of Maryland's graduation rate?
65% of students graduate within six years.

Source: St. Mary's College of Maryland Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?