ClassOfNext
All colleges

Goucher College Common Data Set 2024-25

MDTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required, considered if submittedCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

77.7%

2,861 of 3,682

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1115–1340

ACT middle 50%

27–30

Admissions
AppliedC13,682
AdmittedC12,861
EnrolledC1279
YieldC19.8%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC919%
Submitted ACTC95%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9555–685
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9530–648
Average high school GPAC123.27
GPA of 4.0C116.2%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1115.6%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1115.6%
GPA below 3.50C1162.7%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$53,100
Required feesG1$250
Food and housingG1$17,190
Need fully met (first-years)H216.3%
Average % of need metH283.9%
Average need-based packageH2$51,113
Average need-based grantH2$48,407
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB1981
First-year retentionB2279%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB57.2%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: no applicant/admit/enrollee totals printed in the C1 gender tables. The totals used (3682 / 2861 / 279) come from the residency breakdown table. They match the gender sums, including unknown-gender students.
  • C2: the school reports no waitlist policy, so all waitlist counts are null.
  • C21: no early decision plan is offered.
  • C22: early action is offered with a closing date of 11/15. The notification date is blank, and EA applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • C8A: the policy checkboxes refer to Fall 2026. C8F states 'Test scores are optional for applicants'.
  • B4-B11: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed (Fall 2018 cohort: 198 completed in 4 years out of 432), so grad_rate_4yr is null. The 6-year rate of 57.17 is as printed. The Fall 2017 cohort is all zeros.
  • G1: the page asks for 2024-2025 costs but the table text references the 2025-2026 year. The box saying 2025-26 costs are not yet available (until 7/1/2025) is checked, so the figures are presumably 2024-25. Room and board uses the food-and-housing figure (17190).
  • H2: the percent of students with need who were awarded aid is not printed (line c = 233, line d = 233), so it is left null. pct_need_fully_met = 38/233.
  • H2: the first-time, full-time first-year count on line a (331) does not match B1's full-time first-time count (274). H1/H2 figures are 2024-2025 estimates.
  • H7 page header reads 'Common Data Set 2023-2024', which may be a carryover from the prior year's form.

Similar colleges

Juniata College

PA · 78.9% admitted · SAT 1095–1290

Compare with Goucher College
Eckerd College

FL · 75.8% admitted · SAT 1160–1320

Compare with Goucher College
DeSales University

PA · 78.7% admitted · SAT 1120–1300

Compare with Goucher College
Arcadia University

PA · 79.2% admitted · SAT 1095–1310

Compare with Goucher College
Goucher College admissions FAQ
What is Goucher College's acceptance rate?
Goucher College admitted 2,861 of 3,682 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 77.7%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does Goucher College have early decision?
No. Goucher College does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Goucher College?
The middle 50% of Goucher College's enrolled first-years scored 1115–1340 on the SAT and 27–30 on the ACT.
How much does Goucher College cost?
Tuition is $53,100, plus $17,190 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $48,407.
What is Goucher College's graduation rate?
57.2% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Goucher College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?