ClassOfNext
All colleges

Trinity College Common Data Set 2024-25

CTTest policy: Test-optional: SAT/ACT not required for admission but considered for some applicants; clarification box (C8F) is blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

33.5%

2,144 of 6,396

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1350–1440

ACT middle 50%

30–33

Admissions
AppliedC16,396
AdmittedC12,144
EnrolledC1579
YieldC127%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Not offered
Waitlist
Offered a placeC21,728
Accepted a placeC2990
Admitted from waitlistC210
Odds if you stay on the listC21%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC99%
Submitted ACTC94%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9660–730
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9650–730
Average high school GPAC12—
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$67,650
Required feesG1$3,120
Food and housingG1$18,890
Need fully met (first-years)H2100%
Average % of need metH2100%
Average need-based packageH2$58,133
Average need-based grantH2$57,089
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceConsidered
  • State residencyConsidered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestImportant

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB12,237
First-year retentionB2291%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB83%
Notes on this filing
  • Year set to 2024-25 from the costs period (G1) and the Fall 2023 enrollment reporting date; the filing does not print an explicit academic year.
  • C8: the SAT/ACT policy is shown for Fall 2025 admission; the C8F clarification box is blank.
  • C2: the three waitlist counts are mapped by position (offered 1,728; accepted a place 990; admitted 10); the labels are cut off in the PDF.
  • C4 and C5 are not used in this schema.
  • C11: the GPA band cells are blank, so the GPA distribution is null; only the 0.0% total is printed.
  • C12: average high school GPA and percent submitting GPA are blank.
  • B4-B11 (2017 cohort): the six-year rate of 83% is printed (H total). The four-year rate is not printed; 454 of 580 is not reported by the filing, so it is left null.
  • H2: first-time, full-time column used. Line D (346) is the awarded-aid count, but no printed percentage is given for it, so pct_with_need_awarded_aid is null.
  • H2 pct_need_fully_met computed as line H (346) / line D (346) = 100.0%.
  • H1 aid data are labeled 2023-2024 Estimated.
  • Early decision: offered is Yes, but applied and admitted counts are blank. Early action is No.
  • G1: the single private tuition of $67,650 applies to all first-year students, so in-state and out-of-state are null. Room and board uses the food-and-housing total of $18,890.

Similar colleges

Kenyon College

OH · 31% admitted · SAT 1370–1473

Compare with Trinity College
Lafayette College

PA · 31.2% admitted · SAT 1360–1490

Compare with Trinity College
Whitman College

WA · 38.1% admitted · SAT 1330–1470

Compare with Trinity College
Bryn Mawr College

PA · 29.4% admitted · SAT 1290–1490

Compare with Trinity College
Franklin & Marshall College

PA · 28.2% admitted · SAT 1330–1430

Compare with Trinity College
Trinity College admissions FAQ
What is Trinity College's acceptance rate?
Trinity College admitted 2,144 of 6,396 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 33.5%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for Trinity College?
The middle 50% of Trinity College's enrolled first-years scored 1350–1440 on the SAT and 30–33 on the ACT.
How many students get off Trinity College's waitlist?
Trinity College offered 1,728 students a waitlist spot and admitted 10 from it (1% of those who stayed on).
How much does Trinity College cost?
Tuition is $67,650, plus $18,890 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $57,089.
What is Trinity College's graduation rate?
83% of students graduate within six years.

Source: Trinity College Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?