ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Saint Joseph Common Data Set 2024-25

CTTest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required, but considered if submittedCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

78.6%

1,611 of 2,050

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

860–1160

ACT middle 50%

—

Admissions
AppliedC12,050
AdmittedC11,611
EnrolledC1196
YieldC112.2%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC913%
Submitted ACTC90%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9440–610
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9410–560
Average high school GPAC123.41
GPA of 4.0C119%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1118%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1121%
GPA below 3.50C1152%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$46,978
Required feesG1$300
Food and housingG1$14,426
Need fully met (first-years)H237.8%
Average % of need metH278%
Average need-based packageH2$35,712
Average need-based grantH2$31,232
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordImportant
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayImportant
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesConsidered
  • Talent/abilityConsidered
  • Character/personal qualitiesImportant
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB1993
First-year retentionB2282.1%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB64%
Notes on this filing
  • Academic year is 2024-25 CDS; admissions and enrollment are Fall 2024 first-time, first-year figures.
  • Waitlist: C2 answered No to waitlist policy (AD_WAIT N); all three waitlist counts are blank, so null.
  • C2 is answered 'No' to a waitlist policy, but the waitlist rows are blank in the filing, so no counts were reported.
  • C11 'All enrolled students' column used for GPA bands; below-3.50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24, 2.50-2.99, 2.0-2.49, 1.0-1.99 and below-1.0 bands (16+17+18+1+0+0).
  • C8: test policy applies to Fall 2026 admission cycle per the form; C8A (SAT/ACT not required but considered if submitted) and C8F ('Test optional') agree.
  • C9: 25 students submitted SAT scores (13% of enrolled first-time, first-year students); no ACT submissions reported.
  • Early decision: C21 answered No. Early action (C22) is offered, nonbinding, but its applicant and admit counts are not reported.
  • B4-B21 graduation: the Fall 2018 bachelor's cohort is the most recent. The 6-year rate is printed as 0.64 (rounded; the underlying value is 0.6376). The 4-year rate is not printed as a rate, so it is null (110 of 218 completed in four years, not converted).
  • H2 pct_need_fully_met is computed as line h (71) divided by line d (188) for the full-time first-year column, = 37.8%. The field value printed as 78 is the line I average percent of need met.
  • pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed as a percent in H2, so it is null.
  • Aid data (H1/H2) are for 2023-24 final figures per the checked box, not 2024-25.
  • Cost: private institution, single tuition figure (46,978) used for tuition; in-state and out-of-state left null. Room and board is the food and housing on-campus total for first-year students (14,426).
University of Saint Joseph admissions FAQ
What is University of Saint Joseph's acceptance rate?
University of Saint Joseph admitted 1,611 of 2,050 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 78.6%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Saint Joseph have early decision?
No. University of Saint Joseph does not offer early decision, per its 2024-25 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Saint Joseph?
The middle 50% of University of Saint Joseph's enrolled first-years scored 860–1160 on the SAT.
How much does University of Saint Joseph cost?
Tuition is $46,978, plus $14,426 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $31,232.
What is University of Saint Joseph's graduation rate?
64% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Saint Joseph Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?