ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Nevada, Reno Common Data Set 2025-26

NVTest policy: Test-blind for admission: SAT/ACT not used in admission decisions (C8A: No); scores used for advising and placement (C8D, C8G: SAT, ACT, AP, CLEP, institutional exam)Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

83.1%

15,908 of 19,136

Early decision rate

—

SAT middle 50%

1060–1280

ACT middle 50%

18–25

Admissions
AppliedC119,136
AdmittedC115,908
EnrolledC13,747
YieldC123.6%
Early decisionC21Offered, counts not reported
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2—
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC916%
Submitted ACTC961%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9540–660
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9510–640
Average high school GPAC123.42
GPA of 4.0C11—
GPA 3.75–3.99C11—
GPA 3.50–3.74C11—
GPA below 3.50C11—
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$8,656
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$27,288
Required feesG1$1,642
Food and housingG1—
Need fully met (first-years)H217.5%
Average % of need metH264%
Average need-based packageH2$9,202
Average need-based grantH2$8,353
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayNot considered
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesNot considered
  • Talent/abilityNot considered
  • Character/personal qualitiesNot considered
  • First generationNot considered
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workNot considered
  • Work experienceNot considered
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB120,204
First-year retentionB22—
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB61%
Notes on this filing
  • C2: waitlist policy answered No; all waitlist counts left blank.
  • C21/C22: early decision and early action offer, application and admit fields are blank; offered left null.
  • C8A says SAT/ACT are not used in admission decisions, but C9 reports 593 SAT and 2,284 ACT submitters among enrollees; C8F clarification is blank. Policy summary relies on C8A.
  • C11: the 'Percent (All enrolled students)' column is blank. GPA band values are only given for submitters and non-submitters, so the all-enrolled GPA bands (pct_4_0, pct_3_75_3_99, pct_3_50_3_74, pct_below_3_50) are null rather than computed.
  • B22: retention rate fields are blank.
  • B4-B21: the 4-year graduation rate is not printed (only the 6-year rate in line H, 61% for the Fall 2019 cohort), so grad_rate_4yr is null.
  • G1: room and board is printed as separate housing (8,209) and food (7,200) figures with no combined total, so room_and_board is null. Tuition is public and split by residency, so the generic tuition field is null.
  • G1: the 2026-27 costs are flagged as not yet available, so the cost figures may be current-year rates.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid is not printed. Line c (1,938 with need) equals line d (1,938 awarded any aid), so it is left null. pct_need_fully_met is line h (339) divided by line d (1,938), which gives 17.5%.
  • H1/H2: aid figures are for the 2024-25 final academic year.
University of Nevada, Reno admissions FAQ
What is University of Nevada, Reno's acceptance rate?
University of Nevada, Reno admitted 15,908 of 19,136 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 83.1%, according to its Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Nevada, Reno?
The middle 50% of University of Nevada, Reno's enrolled first-years scored 1060–1280 on the SAT and 18–25 on the ACT.
How much does University of Nevada, Reno cost?
Tuition is $8,656 in-state, before aid. The average need-based grant is $8,353.
What is University of Nevada, Reno's graduation rate?
61% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Nevada, Reno Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?