ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Puget Sound Common Data Set 2024-25

WATest policy: Test-optional: SAT or ACT not required but considered if submitted (C8A); C8F clarification left blankCompare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

72.2%

3,785 of 5,239

Early decision rate

84.4%

Non-ED pool: 72%

SAT middle 50%

1160–1388

ACT middle 50%

27–31

Admissions
AppliedC15,239
AdmittedC13,785
EnrolledC1430
YieldC111.4%
Early decisionC21103 of 122 (84.4%)
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC2102
Accepted a placeC232
Admitted from waitlistC21
Odds if you stay on the listC23.1%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC931%
Submitted ACTC910%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9610–710
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9560–670
Average high school GPAC123.63
GPA of 4.0C1112%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1134%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1125%
GPA below 3.50C1128%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$65,270
Required feesG1$616
Food and housingG1$16,450
Need fully met (first-years)H219.9%
Average % of need metH292%
Average need-based packageH2$59,420
Average need-based grantH2$55,121
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankConsidered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresConsidered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Important
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationImportant
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestConsidered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,594
First-year retentionB2284%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB68%
Notes on this filing
  • A0/A4 and general: CDS 2024-2025 filing; year reported as 2024-25.
  • C1: applied, admitted and enrolled totals taken from the printed residency table and match the gender sums (5239, 3785, 430).
  • C2: waitlist counts mapped by position (offered 102, accepted place 32, admitted 1).
  • C8F: clarification blank; policy summarized from C8A only. C8G lists AP and institutional exam for placement.
  • C9: SAT 31% and ACT 10% submitted; these are shares of enrolled first-time students and are reported as printed.
  • C11: all-enrolled GPA bands sum to 99% because of rounding; pct_below_3_50 is the sum of the 3.25-3.49, 3.00-3.24 and 2.50-2.99 bands (14+10+4=28).
  • C21/C22: early action applicant and admit counts not reported; early action offered (non-binding) marked yes.
  • B4-B11: the 2018 cohort gives 4-year completers as a count (348 of 653) but no printed 4-year rate, so grad_rate_4yr is null; 6-year rate of 68% is printed.
  • H2: pct_with_need_awarded_aid not printed as a percent, so left null; pct_need_fully_met computed as line h / line d (55/277) from the first-time, full-time column.
  • G1: private institution, single tuition figure; in-state and out-of-state left null. Room and board uses food and housing (on-campus) $16,450.
University of Puget Sound admissions FAQ
What is University of Puget Sound's acceptance rate?
University of Puget Sound admitted 3,785 of 5,239 first-year applicants for 2024-25, an acceptance rate of 72.2%, according to its Common Data Set.
What is University of Puget Sound's early decision acceptance rate?
University of Puget Sound admitted 103 of 122 early decision applicants (84.4%) for 2024-25.
What SAT score do you need for University of Puget Sound?
The middle 50% of University of Puget Sound's enrolled first-years scored 1160–1388 on the SAT and 27–31 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of Puget Sound's waitlist?
University of Puget Sound offered 102 students a waitlist spot and admitted 1 from it (3.1% of those who stayed on).
How much does University of Puget Sound cost?
Tuition is $65,270, plus $16,450 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $55,121.
What is University of Puget Sound's graduation rate?
68% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Puget Sound Common Data Set 2024-25 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?