ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Washington–Bothell Common Data Set 2025-26

WATest policy: Test-blind for admission: SAT/ACT not considered even if submitted (C8A: No; C8F blank)Compare with other schoolsAP credit policy

Acceptance rate

41.7%

30,446 of 72,933

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1320–1502

ACT middle 50%

30–34

Admissions
AppliedC172,933
AdmittedC130,446
EnrolledC17,129
YieldC123.4%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC215,363
Accepted a placeC28,350
Admitted from waitlistC22,252
Odds if you stay on the listC227%
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC919.1%
Submitted ACTC94.9%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9650–740
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9650–780
Average high school GPAC123.84
GPA of 4.0C1118.1%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1158.1%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1118.1%
GPA below 3.50C115.7%
Cost and financial aid
Tuition, in-stateG1$12,260
Tuition, out-of-stateG1$43,494
Required feesG1$1,146
Food and housingG1$18,405
Need fully met (first-years)H221.5%
Average % of need metH274%
Average need-based packageH2$22,538
Average need-based grantH2$21,532
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankNot considered
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresNot considered
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Not considered
  • InterviewNot considered
  • Extracurricular activitiesImportant
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesConsidered
  • First generationImportant
  • Alumni/ae relationNot considered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyVery important
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentNot considered
  • Volunteer workImportant
  • Work experienceImportant
  • Level of applicant's interestNot considered

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB140,996
First-year retentionB2295%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB85%
Notes on this filing
  • Admissions totals (applied, admitted, enrolled) are the printed first-time, first-year totals; they match the sums of the men/women/unknown rows.
  • C2 waitlist: three counts mapped by position (offered 15363, accepted place 8350, admitted 2252); the waitlist ranking question is answered No.
  • C8: C8A says SAT/ACT not used in admission and C8F is blank, yet C9 reports SAT/ACT submission percentages and score ranges. The submitted scores appear to be informational. Test policy is taken from C8A.
  • C8G: AP and institutional exams are used for placement.
  • C21: early decision is not offered (AD_EDEC N), so its counts are left null.
  • C22: early action is marked offered, but no application or admit counts or dates were provided.
  • C10 (class rank percentages) and C5 units recommended were not reported; class rank factor is taken from C7 only.
  • Graduation: the 2019 bachelor's cohort is used. The 6-year rate of 85 is as printed (H = 0.85). The 4-year rate is not printed as a percent, only counts (5,159 of 6,915), so it is null.
  • Retention 95 is as printed (6,764 of 7,121 = 94.99%).
  • Aid H2 uses the first-time, full-time first-year column. pct_with_need_awarded_aid = line d / line c (2,548 / 2,730 = 93.3%). pct_need_fully_met = line h / line d (549 / 2,548 = 21.5%), as instructed.
  • avg_need_based_package uses H2 line J, the average financial aid package for all awarded students (not limited to need-based aid). Aid data are for 2024-25 final (H1).
  • Cost G1 uses first-year figures for the 2026-27 year. The school lists in-state and out-of-state tuition, so the single tuition field is null. Final 2026-27 costs are expected 6/1/2026 (G intro).
  • Room and board is the food and housing on-campus figure (18,405). Required fees are 1,146.
University of Washington–Bothell admissions FAQ
What is University of Washington–Bothell's acceptance rate?
University of Washington–Bothell admitted 30,446 of 72,933 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 41.7%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Washington–Bothell have early decision?
No. University of Washington–Bothell does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Washington–Bothell?
The middle 50% of University of Washington–Bothell's enrolled first-years scored 1320–1502 on the SAT and 30–34 on the ACT.
How many students get off University of Washington–Bothell's waitlist?
University of Washington–Bothell offered 15,363 students a waitlist spot and admitted 2,252 from it (27% of those who stayed on).
How much does University of Washington–Bothell cost?
Tuition is $12,260 in-state, plus $18,405 for food and housing, before aid. The average need-based grant is $21,532.
What is University of Washington–Bothell's graduation rate?
85% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Washington–Bothell Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?