ClassOfNext
All colleges

University of Dallas Common Data Set 2025-26

TXTest policy: Test-required: SAT or ACT required to be considered for admission; AP used for placementCompare with other schoolsAP credit

Acceptance rate

73.4%

2,773 of 3,777

Early decision rate

No ED

SAT middle 50%

1155–1375

ACT middle 50%

23–30

Admissions
AppliedC13,777
AdmittedC12,773
EnrolledC1371
YieldC113.4%
Early decisionC21Not offered
Early actionC22Offered, counts not reported
Waitlist
Offered a placeC20
Accepted a placeC2—
Admitted from waitlistC2—
Odds if you stay on the listC2—
Test scores and GPA
Submitted SATC928.1%
Submitted ACTC915%
SAT Reading & Writing (25th–75th)C9595–720
SAT Math (25th–75th)C9550–660
Average high school GPAC123.96
GPA of 4.0C1148.1%
GPA 3.75–3.99C1120.3%
GPA 3.50–3.74C1116.3%
GPA below 3.50C1114.6%
Cost and financial aid
TuitionG1$52,650
Required feesG1$4,165
Food and housingG1$15,880
Need fully met (first-years)H2—
Average % of need metH2—
Average need-based packageH2—
Average need-based grantH2—
What admissions looks at
  • Rigor of secondary school recordVery important
  • Class rankImportant
  • Academic GPAVery important
  • Standardized test scoresVery important
  • Application essayVery important
  • Recommendation(s)Considered
  • InterviewConsidered
  • Extracurricular activitiesVery important
  • Talent/abilityImportant
  • Character/personal qualitiesVery important
  • First generationConsidered
  • Alumni/ae relationConsidered
  • Geographical residenceNot considered
  • State residencyNot considered
  • Religious affiliation/commitmentConsidered
  • Volunteer workConsidered
  • Work experienceConsidered
  • Level of applicant's interestVery important

From item C7.

Outcomes
UndergraduatesB11,415
First-year retentionB2281.3%
4-year graduation rateB—
6-year graduation rateB66.5%
Notes on this filing
  • C1: enrolled total not printed; sum of men (177) and women (194) is 371, but the residency row and B2 first-time total show 370. Used 371.
  • C1: applied and admitted are sums of men, women and unknown (unknown = 0).
  • C2: waitlist offered = 0 (policy No). Accepted-place and admitted counts are blank.
  • C2 and C2 residency table: first-time applicant and admit residency breakdowns are blank; only enrolled residency (230 in-state, 130 out-of-state, 10 international) is printed.
  • C4-C5: college-prep recommended, not required; C3: GED accepted.
  • C8A: SAT or ACT required; C8F clarification blank; C8G lists AP for placement.
  • C12/C11: GPA bands for students who submitted vs. did not submit are blank; only all-enrolled-student percentages are printed. Bands total 99.33, not 100.
  • ED: AD_EDEC = No. EA: offered, but EA applicant and admit counts are blank.
  • B4-B21 bachelor's cohort: Fall 2019 4-year completers (D) printed as 0 and not reported; grad_rate_4yr left null.
  • B4-B21: 6-year rate printed as 66.49, but line G (completers within six years) is 0 and the Fall 2019 cohort rows are not fully populated, so the rate could not be verified.
  • H2 table (first-time, full-time first-year column) is blank, so aid percentages and average packages are null. H1 totals show $0.00 with no line detail.
  • G1: private institution with one tuition rate, so in-state and out-of-state are null. Room and board is the food and housing figure (15,880).
University of Dallas admissions FAQ
What is University of Dallas's acceptance rate?
University of Dallas admitted 2,773 of 3,777 first-year applicants for 2025-26, an acceptance rate of 73.4%, according to its Common Data Set.
Does University of Dallas have early decision?
No. University of Dallas does not offer early decision, per its 2025-26 Common Data Set.
What SAT score do you need for University of Dallas?
The middle 50% of University of Dallas's enrolled first-years scored 1155–1375 on the SAT and 23–30 on the ACT.
How much does University of Dallas cost?
Tuition is $52,650, plus $15,880 for food and housing, before aid.
What is University of Dallas's graduation rate?
66.5% of students graduate within six years.

Source: University of Dallas Common Data Set 2025-26 . “—” means the college left the item blank.

Is this helpful?